auto-hp family

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
2,665
4.4 out of 5 stars
Manorama Yearbook 2015 (Book & CD)
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:₹ 99.00


TOP 50 REVIEWERon 24 August 2016
You'll never regret buying these. I have been purchasing these for quite some years now.
Really really nice and undoubtedly the largest selling and the most renowned compendium on general knowledge and current affairs. I purchased this on discount and I doubt that it would ever sell at so low prices in any local market.
It comes with a CD too.

Whether or not you're a student , this yearbook is a great buy for everyone . Tonnss of meaningful information , over 1100 pages and discounted price!! Win Win ! :)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 August 2015
First of all, I would like to thank Amazon for the swift delivery. And I got this book from the seller ' Cloudtail ' at the rate of Rs. 99 which is quite cheap as you are getting 1000+ pages ! Marvelous , isn't it ? As many others had reviewed, Manorama Yearbook 2015 is a good book for Civil Aspirants as it contains a lot of current affairs, important dates, information of almost all the countries ( UN members and Non-UN members ) . Might I remind you that, even the President of India acknowledged the usefulness of this book. And his signature ( printed ) was there . The book is truly amazing. And yes, you also get a CD from Encyclopedia Britannica CD of Concise Encyclopedia and six e-books + 6 months free access to Britannica Online Premium. So friends, this book is completely worth the price you're paying. Not just for civil aspirations, it is also useful for children , adults and senior citizens.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 January 2018
Excellent book with almost every thing present in it.
After index 70 pages are not glued perfectly but anyhow I manage.
More than 1040 pages.
Page quality is good.
Printing size is not so small for young readers.
Language is little bit difficult for new readers.
Go for it.
I purchased it in 2018 just because to complete the update I miss in 2015. It is really a excellent book with such a lower price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 September 2015
A plethora of Knowledge and Facts, Manorama Yearbooks have inspired all of us from its inception. Parents must make it a habit to their children to read such books that help in laying a strong foundation to a child's future. The data is concise and interesting with illustrations especially in case of Countries and their outlays as well as in case of Scientific facts and terms makes it easy for everyone across all age groups to understand and grasp such information. I wish it a very successful and even more encouraging journey far ahead in the future and keep inspiring millions of us Indians as it has done.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 August 2015
I purchased this book after the several recommendation from my pals and peers.When I started reading the book enthralled me completely.The book awestruck me at many places some articles are written so much beautifully I never went through such beautiful piece of every article with a new message delineate the belongings of present scenario lucidly.Perhaps book cover all the dimension from India to the world, from geographical to space all most everything under the sun I can say for the ideal book for preparation of General Knowledge.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 December 2016
I bought it for Rs. 168. It's a must have general knowledge book for those who are preparing for any competitive exam. This book is very useful as it contains all current affairs. This book contains many ads that's why I have deducted 1 star.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 April 2015
second hand book
review imagereview image
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 October 2015
Must book of the year!!!!! at just cheap price also it includes Free CD.

With the 50th Anniversary Edition we have a Free Britannica Encyclopedia, a set of 7 Ebooks, each featuring 100 influential personalities. It also covers t features articles by eminent people such as A.P.J. Kalam, Shashi Tharoor, Jayant V. Narlikar, Nirupama Rao, Kiran Bedi and many others. Besides, a 1000 Quiz Bonanza on 50 varied topics to thrill Quizzers, the world over!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 January 2015
Everyone knows Manorama. It has been there since ages. This edition seemed good and had a lot of GK covered more than anticipated. I am regular newspaper reader, however there were a lot many more things here, which helps brush up the current affairs for the whole year.
Handy book for competitive exams also.

Amazon delivery was excellent.
Packaging was good and prompt delivery. I am happy with the seller too!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 November 2015
First of all thanks to amazon for providing this book for reasonable price and prompt delivery. This is a must have general knowledge book for those who are preparing for any competitive exams. And i will surely promote this book for others.This book have lots of information and the CD comes with it also have lots of information there are 6 e books and 6 months online subscription which is very good but the book contains lots of advertisements.

Highlights of this book:

Cover story: The Arab uprising
A special article on youth power by Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam
Calendar of events across the world
Science scan 2012
Gene Revolution
Cosmos
Environmental efforts, the various International conventions
Health and medicine, Knowing human diseases
Information technology, Unrevealing 2G and 3G
World Panorama: Countries listed by continents
Education and Career: Courses to Watch, Group discussion
India: Ready reckoner of states
Indian economy
General Knowledge: Quiz show 2012
World's 50 classics
Sports diary 2011
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse