family

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
32
4.4 out of 5 stars
The Kind Worth Killing: A Novel
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:₹ 295.24


on 10 January 2017
A full 5 stars for this book!

This book started out slow, real slow for me - but I had made up my mind to get through with it as I had read so many good reviews about this one!

Ted Severson & Lily Kintner meet on a flight from London to Boston, start talking about each other - Ted talks about his marriage, how his wife is not really a good match for him and he also mentions that she might be cheating on him - also jokingly mentioning that he could kill Miranda (his wife) for what she has done to him. Surprise, Surprise Lily Kintner offers to help him in this! According to Lily some people are better off dead, because they are the kind worth killing.

Then starts the game of deciding/ planning the murders - Ted is unaware of Lily's dark past..

Good surprise in the middle as well as how well this book ends!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2016
Yes yes yes....this is definitely unputdownable....though I should warn that for readers familiar with Strangers on a Train may find this a deja vu...a very clever and interesting deja vu.
Swanson has a flair for brief pithy sentences and chapters...a la James Patterson...and that helps in building up the interest and moving on quickly with the protagonists...not one but two of them..and both of them with their own minds full of twists and malice.
Good read to pick up while waiting at the lounge and of course the lounge is where the book begins.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2017
One hell of a thriller rider with lots of twists n turns. I am not a hardcore reader, i read once in a while.. and if i start reading a book, it would take atleast 1 month for me to finish it.. but once i started reading this holly piece of brilliance, i put myself on edge of the seat and finished it in just 2 days! :O if you still miss a Gone Girl or A girl on the train, then this would be the Kind Worth Reading!!!!! Go for it, make sure your jaws are not dropping after the climax!! ;)
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2016
Gripping and I really loved the way it is written. The perspectives from different people! Loved it.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2016
Pretty awesome read. Loved the characters and the twists that were shared, although they came out a bit on the expected lines but still the novel is "the kind worth reading"!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 23 January 2017
Quite interesting. Liked the twists. Though I could guess what will happen next but still it was shocking when it happened. It's an okay thriller. Not extremely good, but not bad at all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2017
Its a nice 'fast read' , just leave your brain behind. Felt like watching a holly thriller. the writing is easy and fluid , but at the end you might feel you might hav read or seen something similar somewhere...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2017
One of the best murder mysteries I have read..The book keeps you glued and the storyline is very unpredictable with the most strange twists n turns
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2017
One will end up supporting the antagonist.... such is the way the author has justified and has us also agreeing to her
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2017
Loved reading
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here