auto-hp family womens-fashion



on 12 April 2014
I have two Windows Phones in the family already, and bought a 520 to upgrade my mom to a smartphone from her old feature phone. I had options in Nokia Asha, cheap Androids, Nokia Lumia 520 and 525.

Cheap Androids are just that. Cheap. I skipped Asha in favour of the Lumia. While most folks would recommend 525 over 520 because the former has 1 GB RAM instead of 512 MB as in latter, but that's only a factor if you play a lot of games. Some games don't run on 520. I haven't heard of any issue with any apps running on 512 MB phones.

My mother would not play games, so I opted for 520, about 2K cheaper than 525. It's a great device, and pretty good build quality for a sub-8K phone. Gets all the latest update, runs all the apps that she needs, and I'm buying a back panel in a different color to give her the variety.

Limitations, listing just in case: 512 MB RAM, no front camera, and no flash with rear camera.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 October 2013
I ordered this phone at 6999/- and i was surprised to see that the market price was 7700/-. Anyway, amazon is rocking in India and providing best deals for us. As per Nokia & Microsoft are concerned...they are excellent individually and after they got married (nokia weds windows 8) they even got better. If you are a business professional or use email on the go then I would recommend going with Windows phone. Syns is quite easy with my windows 8 pc at home..
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 January 2014
Its a pretty good deal for those who are not too much into gaming and lokoing for good camera with HD recording at low price. I was initially impressed with the performance but then when started testing it with some games the lag showed up. I like it and would be really good for any demographic not interesting on performance draining games. Camera+songs+small games and day long battery, this phone's the way to go (Y)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 November 2013
Guys its my third purchase for this product on Amazon...
A great product at great price..
Windows 8 phone gives a fresh UI in the jungle of Mobile market. and above all App store growing rapidly..
Go for it without giving a second thought...you'll love it...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 December 2013
It is wonderful phone , value for money , i think person is fulish who use android base phone , A lot of mis understanding is create for witndows based phone in market . i suggest every body , please dont go in market report . this phone is very good . it batary backup its technolody Its camera , sound system every this is upto the mark. further i must appretiated amazon system & couriour service . my phone is seal pack & enclosing vat bill perfectely . no issue . nokia & amezon both are best. just go ahead .fot his phone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 November 2013
Sorry for late review because i was enjoying my diwali vacation,
First of all i wanna say thanks to seller for ultra fast shipping with good packaging,
the product is awesome and work like charm. i recommended this phone as a entry level smartphone over other android phone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 February 2014
The best cellphone you can get at this price... if you are not fond of android .. go for it. Its fast , light and perfect in your hand , when you want to use it with one hand. Best features here maps and nokia music.

Cons
No notification bar/ quick settings changing options
No personalised themes
Lack of apps and games on windows store compared to android or ios
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 May 2017
Nokia is always Father of Mobile .
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 May 2017
Beat smartphone in its time. And really has the DNA of Nokia, the indestructible product.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 April 2014
Awesome phone.

Good looking phone, Nice screen,good viewing angles.
Faster than any android phone within this price range or even above.
Compatiable with most of the important apps and I personally think within 1yr or so windows phone will surpass android phones in terms of apps also. Battery is also good.
In simple reviewing language total paisa wasool
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 28 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here