auto-hp family



on 26 December 2014
Belkin is expensive compared to local manufacturers but it is both reliable and safe.
Feature advantage is how each universal plug fits and stay secure.. Most other makes become loose after a few plugs are pulled in and out and over a period of time becomes useless..
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 10 January 2018
Works well, little pricey, but I have always used belkin products - they provide a limited warranty on the electronics hooked thru their power bars...
this product is a little too long...it is slim, but it is an odd fit...
no issues with the working of the product...
cable is sturdy and won't break...nothing to complain with the product
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 July 2015
I purchased Belkin 6 socket surge protector to protect my office desktops from frequent power fluctuations and also to increase the no. power sockets to connect 3 pcs. I have used some local brands and they are merely glorified extension cords and did not provide any surge protection. This is a good product for those interested in surge protection. If you are using inverter you will still require surge protection particularly when there is a change over from mains to inverter power and vice versa.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 August 2017
So i got this after reading the abundant 5 star reviews even though i don't need a 8 socket board(a 5 socket would have been just fine). So I'll get down to why I gave it 1 less star.
It doesn't have switches for each port, but you probably knew that by looking at the picture.
There is a cover for each socket which is probably there to hold the plug in place so that it doesn't jiggle. However since I'm using it with a lot of UK plugs, it's a struggle to pull them out and quite an effort to plug it in the first time in each socket. Indian plugs work just fine.
I tried to plug in a Philips steam iron n each time the safety mechanism switched it off(tripped). This can be considered good but it also means that the board cannot handle heavy loads.

In other respects its been working fine. Supports multiple plugs from around the world, has a long cable and the build quality is good. A belkin guarantee states that they will cover any product which gets damaged while connected to the board..dunno how that works, but i doubt that's going to be an easy task getting your electronic product repaired or replaced.

It's definitely expensive compared to other offerings. Id recommend comparing other products and buy one that meets your needs
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 September 2017
Awesome as always. I own 3 of them. Never failes me. Installing a 4 point board was expensive. The electician quoted 600 per point. The 8 socket did the job under rs 1500. I fixed it with screws. All good. Use it for PC. Tv. And charging station. I recommend the 8 socket one to 4 socket as its bigger and give stability, when you put power plugs its stable at one place. 4 socket ones tends to move a lot with plugs. 6 socket one is bit odd size for me.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 September 2016
It has Best Quality, Lifetime Limited Warranty and also you get connected equipment warranty with this.

I have imported Phone charger which cannot fit in it. So, I had to fit the charger in reverse way. Check the image for understanding.
review imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview image
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 June 2015
Solid build quality, supports both US and Indian plug shapes, what's not to like!
As other reviewers have pointed out, the On/Off switch is not very solid and does not inspire confidence, but I think that's a minor glitch only. Doesn't affect the working in any way.

There are cheaper spike strips in the market, but it is a fact that we receive very dirty power in India, with massive voltage fluctuations through the day. Why take a chance with your expensive electronic equipment over a couple of hundred rupees?
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 June 2017
Belkin F9E800zb2MGRY Essential Series 8-Socket Surge Protector is really a good Extension.
This is a very good product for official works.It is working well. The brand is as usual the best, with excellent performing abilities.

The only disadvantage is that the wire is too short. Your charging point should be nearer. I measured the length, it is approximately 2.5 feet.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 July 2016
I bought this an year before. Recently my USB adapter for mobile, iPad, and laptop charger stopped working. I checked later with normal plug point. It was damaged. Don't know how to claim...
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 April 2017
I have huge setup of 3 screens and a laptop together.
All plugs fits and locks perfectly in sockets.
It also chargers of US and other countries [being universal socket]
No short circuit whatsoever.
Perfect for your expensive electronics.
1200 INR seemed bit too at first, but it's worth every penny.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse