auto-hp family

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
19
4.6 out of 5 stars


on 30 June 2015
The philosophical learning in the book has been made easy to understand through the storytelling, which unfolds as the story progresses. Although the book begins with a painful backdrop, initially it takes you through the typical societal mindset.
It tell us how we occupy ourselves with the irrelevant. It inspires through its characters to overcome our own programmed brain to go beyond and seek true answers for our happiness. All the answers lie within, just need to cut the noise.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 March 2015
Once in a while life gets a little too challenging and you feel insufficient to handle what you are faced with, but then someone suggests you a book to get some motivation, you give it a try, and then miraculously everything in your life seems to be easy and effortless. 'Seven conversations' is one of those books. The author shares learnings from her own life experience blended in a wonderful story. The seven conversations that happen between Meera and the different characters in the story feel like conversations between the author and the reader, enriched with practical wisdom that uplifts you from within.
Definitely recommend this spiritual treat for the soul.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 March 2017
A refreshing take on discovering oneself. A perfect guide for our much-troubled generation today creatively written in a story which is engrossing and just magical!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 September 2014
This book is phenomenal... beautifully written ... I totally loved it.
There is so much to take from this book that one read will not do the justice ..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 September 2015
Very well written..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 May 2015
A journey much felt...the profound confusions,the setbacks,the basic human instinct that fights for survival and finally identifying our sole reason for existence that gives immense satisfaction to ones heart and soul.Nishta's Seven Conversation is truely a book that demands reader's introspection and helps identify what one really wants in life.
Accolades to the author.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 October 2017
Meera Sachdev, a representation of disturbed human life, comes back to India after getting divorced. ‘Divorce’, a taboo in Indian context and still remains, dooms her and her life. Unlike customary norms, her family and friends stand by her side and are all ears to her emotional turmoil. Do not take her as a weak lonely separated woman, she is modern woman who might be exhausted temporarily but is not a subject of pity at any given chance. This book is an account of her seven conversations wherein she explores herself, world around her and world beyond her limits, which is populated with her family, friends, teacher and the Lord – Krsna, himselfThe book urges us to choose happiness over convenience and not give in to the tendency to make expedient decisions in life. It encourages us to believe in & stay true to ourselves. It impels us to make right though difficult choices, and to tap our vast inner reserves of strength to extricate ourselves from life's trials.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 January 2016
First I ordered this book from Amazon USA and delivered well before the date - Thanks to amazon and i got a signed copy of this again from Nistha Ji - Double happiness.

Where in the book it was written that " May you always , choose happiness over convenience" my first impression on this book was like sure i will enjoy the reading. yes, I enjoyed the whole journey.

Krsna Speaking to meera - " Because you still seek happiness externally, you are driven by your senses. you are chasing material pleasure while true happiness lies within. look into yourself and find the truth"

This book is an unique combination of philosophy and and connects to everybody to our real life experience. Read it
Have a great reading.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 October 2014
Seven conversations by Nistha Tripathi is a book that goes beyond words. In today’s life when we all are hustling and bustling fast meeting the ends, we rarely get time to sit and ponder upon with ourselves. This is a thought-provoking work that inspires you to take a sneak –peak into yourself only to re-discover your true self. Indeed, this comes out to be a self-realization exercise that enlightens you with loads of information and insight into being human.

Meera Sachdev, a representation of disturbed human life, comes back to India after getting divorced. ‘Divorce’, a taboo in Indian context and still remains, dooms her and her life. Unlike customary norms, her family and friends stand by her side and are all ears to her emotional turmoil. Do not take her as a weak lonely separated woman, she is modern woman who might be exhausted temporarily but is not a subject of pity at any given chance. This book is an account of her seven conversations wherein she explores herself, world around her and world beyond her limits, which is populated with her family, friends, teacher and the Lord – Krsna, himself.

The book is fully loaded with words of wisdom and trust me, it is really hard to pin-point only selected paragraphs. She introduces you to ‘Faith’ in an interesting manner and changes the norms of writing about spirituality. The book cover is soothing enough to highlight the importance of setting a connection with the almighty. It directs towards the divine feeling of expanding our limits and reaching out to accomplish new horizons.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 November 2014
What is love ? What is happiness ? We all struggle with the same question.
Once you start reading the conversation of the character Meera with Lord Krsna it will help you in finding the answer.

The story starts with Meera returning to India, but the book gets interesting from City of Justice part.

There are many great quotes in this book, two quotes which i really liked:

" When loving becomes as involuntary as your breathing - you would have reached the state where loving means simply existing, it is not done to reap any benefits. Would you still call it selfish ?
"

"Everything and everyone has a purpose. Some realise it, some don't. Embodying that fearless love was the purpose of Rukmini's life. Giving the home to my people was the purpose of Dwarika."

This is one of the rare books that helped me in some way, that leaves me thinking.
I'd definitely recommend it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Need customer service? Click here