auto-hp family



on 2 July 2017
Talks of various dimensions and interpretations of the word 'Nationalism', defines Patriotism and lets one gain an insight of what is / may go wrong at the grass root levels of the development story of a nation.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 December 2017
An unbiased account on the destruction of our country's civil society.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 February 2018
just as i though it opens your mind & creates a new way of thinking.
Read this to unlock your mind
must have in collection.
review imagereview imagereview image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 June 2017
The JNU incident in 2016 February & the handling of the same by central government(BJP) Made me buy this book. And I must say, this book turned my ideologies upside down. Kudos to the teachers of JNU!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 December 2017
My Country right or wrong usually means my government right or wrong. Soldiers don't like to hear this. Most of the time, soldiers don't die for their country but for the government which is not the same thing.

A collection of 24 lectures on and around the notions of Nationalism which provided ample insights and aha moments almost in every lecture.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 May 2017
Amazing book. One should read the lectures by eminent professors of JNU and the photographers', breathtaking captures will give you a thrill of what happened inside JNU.
review image
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 June 2017
A masterpiece..must read for all.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 June 2017
Excellent book. Must be read by those who want to keep the Indian spirit alive.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 September 2017
First, the paper quality, font size, layout, design is good. So it feels good to read this book.

So, about the book, this is a scholarly book. It clearly articulates the difference between state, nation and nationalism. Surely, the pseudo nationalist will be scared about these kind of books. Superb.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 July 2017
Great collection of articles.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse