auto-hp family



on 23 October 2017
One of the most phenomeal books that I have read thus far and this is coming from someone who reads almost 60 books in a year. It is the naked reality of life . It is what ever homeless or lowly paid Indian fantasies more than sex but only few can walk this devastating path.

The risk a man can take just to experience life -even for a fraction of second.

Behind the dark comedy the author passes on a powerful message. The biggest regret of a man/woman is now what he/she does -it is what he/she fails to do to fulfill their destiny.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 September 2017
The way aravind adiga has portrayed, the life of an underprivileged and underdog person of Indian rural background is gripping. It never gives you moment,when you feel like leaving the book even for a second.
The gross and brutal indifference ,society shows to a man of low strata is in every possible way been shown to us by the eyes of the character itself.
You will never forget the book. And it will always stay in the list of best novel ever read by you. That's my bet.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 March 2017
An amazing book. Very different writing style. The theme is revealing,stark and makes it difficult to put the book down.
Product was recieved on time and in good condition.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 November 2017
An engaging way of story telling and an stunning read. It opens your views about the real rural India.
A picaresque novel in format thus making it an inspiring experience for many. Surely go for this book.
review image
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 March 2017
Must read for story-book lovers. Don't think, just buy the book.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 August 2017
Winner of the booker prize, I don't have much to say about it. It was the most enjoyable read I've had. I loved it absolutely.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 December 2017
Great read, a page turner.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 October 2014
Amazing narrator of a offbeat, funny, filled with social satire & sensitive issue conversation. Sometimes goes off the track where I feel the writer could have done little better with the story to make it much more interesting. but it’s a good read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 June 2016
I have a mixed review of this book. The story starts with a gentleman writing to President Jiabao about his life and problems he faced in life. There so many times story progress with out having any previous link. I have purchased this by seeing it has won man booker prize but the book did not reach to the level of expectation.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 November 2015
Gives Good insight of people in India, both rich and the poor. many untold open secrets are sarcastically pointed out.
A good book much beyond the boring routine of love and romance.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Train to Pakistan
₹ 126.00
Midnight's Children
₹ 259.00
Last Man In Tower
₹ 312.00

Need customer service? Click here