auto-hp family

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
22
4.1 out of 5 stars
No Man's Land: John Puller Series
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:₹ 317.00


on 24 January 2017
I love Baldacci books for a great many reasons. Thriller (being the foremost), bold print, short chapters, keeps you on edge till you finish the book. This Puller series novel is no different. However, it feels dragging at quite a few places. It's all about "unfinished business" for John Puller about finding a closure about his mother's disappearance or for Paul Rogers about the person who created an animal out of him. For me also, it felt unfinished as I didn't find the superlative nail biting pace that I find in a David Baldacci novel. Having said that, there's no denying the fact that I enjoyed reading this novel.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 July 2017
The first half of the book is quite boring. Too many unnecessary details about military stuff and scenery, etc. Sort of gets boring. Like the 1st book in this series. But the 2nd half picks up pace and gets interesting.
Still not as great as the 2nd and 3rd books of this series
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 March 2017
Another John Puller thriller by the author which moves like a bullet train.Definitely recommended to the fans as well as the new readers.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 December 2016
It just gets better and better from page to page...and Baldacci delivers another rocking thriller. John Puller solving a personal case which is of a mystery and crime which took place some 30 years ago, is as interesting as it gets. Well, the wait for the next book from Baldacci begins.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 April 2017
High Time Baldacci went back to writing compelling standalone novels. These mini-series books fail to engage after the 1st book of each series. Absolute Power, Camel Club etc .. great books
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 March 2017
A good read and a typical David Baldacci thriller. You almost have an idea about what is going to happen but still want to read it to make sure you guessed it right.....till the end. Loved every page of it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 August 2017
Good quality book, crisp and clean. All a true reader would want his/her book to look like while reading.
The book is an amazing mystery, go for the entire series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 February 2017
Easy read with no much focus needed. There were some cliche moments. But all in all, not so bad read.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 August 2017
Basically a critique of the defence economy and over-the-top use of bio-tech advances in a nearly unputdownable story using Baldacci's military family - the Pullers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 November 2017
This is my first book of David Baldacci. I like the way it is written. At some point I found the narrative to be a bit lengthy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items

The Innocent
₹ 270.00
Zero Day
₹ 240.00

Need customer service? Click here