auto-hp family womens-fashion



on 23 May 2017
Ready Player One is one of the most brilliant books i have ever read! The amount of research that must have gone into this book is mind boggling!! Anyone who has ever played, read, heard of any media that has ever been remotely classified as being close to geek territory should definitely read this work of art!!!
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 December 2017
While the author can use some artistic liberty, the plot armor becomes very evident towards the end for the protagonist. Somehow the protagonist has everything under control with many plot holes present. Many references seem forced and are better off as a movie. The writing style occasionally mimics the amateur stories on watt pad. The ending became so unbearable that I had to put the book down. I don't feel this book is worth it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 November 2017
Fun and gripping read. If you love the 80s and 90s and have grown up playing nintendo amd sega, watching war games and spielberg movies you will enjoy this. Also if you want to have a glimpse of how virtual reality will change the way we learn and do things in future, this book has a lot to predict and show. Its not flawless and is fairly predictable but is adventurous, filled with a lot of nostalgia and sci fi refrences. Overall a fun and light heades read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 September 2017
very good book. the world building is pretty good , get through the first few chapters and you'll be fine. a lot of 80's music games etc references
but still worth reading. i really recommend this to everyone irrespective of whether you are a gamer or otherwise.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 June 2017
An amazing and gripping story for all the video games and movies fans of the classic age of the 80s
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 October 2017
Cearly defines the change in technological advancements observed currently and achieved in this decade. Also gives a compelling argument about the future dystopian climate and lifestyle. Nonetheless a must read for fanatics of Sci fi demographic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 September 2017
Its highly gripping, any geek would totally fall in love with this book and would have a wide smile on the face when you finish it. Loved it to the core.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 March 2017
It's a good book to read over some coffee on a slow day. Especially if you're into mmorpgs. Filler words.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 September 2017
One of most pulse pounding books that I had the privilege to read. I was not able to place it down until completion. Although the story does take similar routes, the world and characters keep you hooked.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 September 2017
Probably one of the best books to be adopted into a movie. Keeps you engrossed into it for hours.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse


Need customer service? Click here