auto-hp family womens-fashion

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
22
4.8 out of 5 stars


on 10 March 2017
If you have loved and lost, you'll connect to the book instantly. That is not to say that there is tragedy in these poems. But there is definitely pain. It is not easy to open up and pen down the feelings and create an imagery of an affair from start to the end and some more.. But the author does it very nicely.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 March 2017
Nicely presented stages of loving relationship. Added few new vocabularies to my kitty. Kept it short and sweet. Author has dedicated a portion to well known poet Elizabeth Browning. Good luck !!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 October 2017
Absolutely brilliant. As someone obsessed with love and penning it's facets, this was a masterpiece. Dimple takes you into a serene trance where you read her words and feel your feels, and you either have a wistful some on your face or a wishful gape. Some of the poems were so relatable, it's unreal. They're simple yet magical. Lovely work.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 March 2017
Author has put the relationship status in poems very well, buy ṭo get a feel of something new in poems. Very well Described by Dimple Kaul . A must read
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 August 2017
Dimple explores all faces of love and its expression in this tribute. Refreshing to read authentic poetry in English with a theme and rhyme. Get it for an experience renewed as it is for me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 March 2017
The book is awesome – a great collection of poems on love and life. The poems display a sensitivity that will connect you to your own experiences of love in life. You will live the short book through your own imagery of those experiences - and that is what good poetry is all about.
Near the end of the book, in one of the poem, Dimple writes
“Know this about love
It can’t be expressed in pages”
And she weaves such a maze of enthralling beauty in her lines that for once you believe that Love can be expressed in pages. Hoping for many more pages to come….
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 March 2017
I had thought the gentle and sensitive genre of Elizabeth Barrett Browning's poetry had ended with my generation. Much to my delight, Dimple Kaul has come along with a fine collection of poems, which though reminiscent of Browning, are nevertheless contemporary. They are short vignettes which read easily and many of them urge you to bookmark them for later. I promise you'll return to this collection many times in your life.
https://www.amazon.in/dp/B06XFVZTDX/ref=cm_cr_ryp_prd_ttl_sol_0
-D V Sridharan
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 March 2017
Awesome! read. Beautiful poetic devices integrated in the poems with a hint of reality. Touches your heart and you can so much relate to each poem. Impressively, captured yet with simplistic selection of words. A great read ! for all those who even have not been great fans of poems...
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 March 2017
I had been tired and unwell when I came across this book randomly browsing amazon. Personally, I have never been inclined to poetry but the name and cover page bore out an uncanny connect with me. From the very first word to the very last, the content acted to soothe me as though a gentle breeze. Reading through this book has been an absolutely divine experience. It is my soul call in the truest sense

Every word, every line and every stanza has been beautifully written. Mild, calm, tranquil, smooth . Likes ripples of a river at tide. Watch this space, this upcoming author has great potential. I have become an absolute fan.

Highly recommend reading and purchasing this book. It has been my absolute pleasure to read such a wonderful book. Life changing experience. I rate this book as the best I have ever read. And it has been a healer. It healed my pain and trauma. Gave me a new life
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 March 2017
A beautiful collection of short love poems. Each word touching reader's heart as he reads these poems. From happy and loving meetings with beloved to sad and painful partings, the poems contain every feeling and emotion.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Need customer service? Click here