auto-hp family womens-fashion



on 29 April 2017
Awesome!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 September 2017
Though the author has been described as someone who has spent decades in researching black money, the book is devoid of any actual research. It just states the obvious. There are no new insights on working of the operations of illegal/unaccounted/ black money(various terms used in the book).
Reading new and analysis on livemint will teach you more than this book. It appears as an opportunistic move to cash on the interest in Black Money post demonatizstion.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 August 2017
This book is available in kindle unlimited but I am not able to download for free. Cheating by Amazon.
It happened mamy times with me. Pl don't subscribe kindle unlimited.
Book started with a biased view on demonitisation.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 May 2017
Gives insight but does not suggest solution however though sincerely an attempt has been made.what to do???? Why what when
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 July 2017
Best book read ever about black money. Good solutions to curb black money. Nexus between businessman and politicians well defined.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 28 April 2017
Arun Kumar, through his book Understanding the black economy and black money in India lays bare the real definition and sources of black money and analyses the outcome of demonitization.

The initial part of the book gives an awareness about the whole black money scene. We have been fed upon a wrong notion that major part of the black money lies in the real estate sector. Author states that unlike the General notion, black money cannot be studies in a single dimension. The book is educational, insightful and well rehearsed.

Nevertheless, author takes a prejusdistic and biased stand. In lieu of a systematic pros and cons analysis, author has shunned the idea as outrageous and stupid.
Overall the book is academically high graded yet going with antagonistic wave.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 July 2017
Got a good insight about black money, generation, elites role nation's economy and possible ways of improve the current situation
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 March 2017
It is very superficial on everything it says. Even though I love Economics and have studied it, I found this book too boring and difficult to understand. It is also quite prescriptive, in that it goes on to say what should be done without convincing the reader on how and why. I did not acquire any new knowledge than I already had on the subject.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 September 2017
Good For amateurs
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 April 2017
Clearly explained what is black economy and black money and suggested ways to counter the ill effects of the black economy. Every government only does cosmetic changes and is not committed to changing the black economy to white.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse