auto-hp family

Customer reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
463
3.9 out of 5 stars
An Unsuitable Boy
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:₹ 199.00


on 19 November 2017
I have enjoyed Karan Johar's Koffee with Karan shows. As a host of the show KJ is entertaining, witty and always full of fun. I picked up his autobiography coz I thought he would bring the same element of fun and entertainment to his book. But sadly, the book has none of the wit or charm. Utterly boring
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2017
For everyone who thought that stardom was easy...please read also break a lot of myths about what seems gr8 outside takes lot of work effort pain and above all love...become a fan of Kjo. Esp knowing the struggles.... Must ready for people esp who talk about Nepotism .... Wish
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2017
Book starts off great - very interesting but somewhere along the middle I thought it was going round in circles. It picked up again towards the end but not enough to leave me with a 'wow' feeling
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2017
Time pass read. I only wish there were more paragraphs. Looooooooong paragraphs makes it tiring to read. Bought it for the kindle. It's good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2017
What an amazing read! Especially the chapters where the author writes about making of ddlj and kkhh.. They are amazing. Also the chapter where he describes his fathers last days is deeply touching. Must read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2017
Was expecting a lot , but I guess not enough life experience at 40 for Karan. The second half is better than the first but thats not saying a lot.
But , I would recommend this to people who say Karan is into nepotism. People tend to relate Dharma to the films Karan directs and clearly it is so much more than that.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2017
In the literary sense of an autobiography it's not a great one but it's an honest book. Karan congress out as a much more sorted person than he appears on screen.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2017
Karan Johar is as all we know a humongous name today not only in India but across the world. But what we aren't aware about is all the struggles that went behind the creation of "The Karan Johar" and the Dharma productions.... so ladies and gentlemen here's the real and unplugged Karan Johar presented in the book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2017
Ok read, managed to finish it in a week. However, I felt I've heard most of the chapters in some Karan Johan interviews or read it some tabloid. In fact, even the language was the same. Had better expectations. Read it when you have nothing to do. Plus- simple langauge.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2017
Hopeless to buy this book.there is nothing about Karan johar we don't know!!!!!!no surprises here.watch his numerous Tv shows and you will know about him better.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse