auto-hp family womens-fashion



on 7 April 2017
book talks about the uncertainity and the role and responsibility of the decision maker . If the task fails he alone is responsible and if it is a success then he alone gets the fruit of it. Role of uncertainties of life is shown clearly and how no decisions are good or bad . It is just our thinking and surrounding which bias our view. Good use of stories from indian mythology.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 May 2017
i have purchased DevDutt jis books previously - but could not finish as i lost track in between -- this was a quick and easy read -- It basically gives us several examples from mythology where there are crucial decisions decisions are made - like Sita crossing the line drawn by Laxmana and so on from mahabharatha too

most of the content is explained form the three roles - Karya Karta -- who obeys decision made by others - Karta who takes decision - Yajamana - who allows others to take decisions - I am somewhat not clear yet on the difference between Yajamana and Karta - so I have to read it again i guess

Overall - I would say a decent read - refreshing and enjoyable
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 April 2017
The pragmatic Approach of the writer is really making this book more interesting. It's really a value for money book. The interpretations of the mythological stories is very interesting. It also practicality demonstrates how these mythological stories can be implemented in modern highly competitive corporate environment.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 September 2017
Making a decision is always a tough call however this books tells that you cannot be right all the time but that doesn't mean you stop being a decision maker. Be accountable for outcome of your decision, it could be positive or negative.
Author has given very mythological touch to each concept which makes it different from what available in market.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 August 2017
I read this book on kindle on my way to office and it is a good read. Though can't say that it is helpful in making business decisions as this one is more like a brief introduction or rather just definitions of decision makers. Since this is the actual purpose of the book so i gave it a 4 out of 5.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 November 2017
The book is good, especially for those who struggle to take decisions. They won't get any remarkable stride but they will definitely get to know the different instances where they can successfully step up. Instances are abundantly present in the book which is definitely a plus point.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 September 2017
Books tells about decisions and how those are perceived and impact us. There is very less content on directions about taking decisions.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 May 2017
This book covers briefly all the major aspects of decision making-the prerequisite, executive and anticipation of results.
I think this book would be more helpful for the ones in corporate sector.
More explanations would have made it a better text.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 September 2017
This book is quite good.It contans short stories and excerpts from Hindu epics and kathas that helps user to correlate the circumstances they could be in and what could be the direct/indirect , positive/negative consequencesof the karma.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 June 2017
It's a good book with some quick ideas on how to take decisions. Value for money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse