auto-hp family

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
38
4.5 out of 5 stars


on 10 February 2017
It contains some of the loveliest stories written for children by Bond. Children would love to read this collection. 👏
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 October 2017
I love animals but i fear them for i think they are unpredictable which may lead to any sort of damage. But after reading these short stories i feel like getting mingled with them and know more about them. The author has made me rethink about the language of love which remains same for every universal creature and had certainly changed my views towards animals. :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 March 2018
Easy English and connected with nature. In today's world most children are brought up in cities and flats, where that have no interaction with animals. This book showcases an era when animals can come and go in house and live with harmony with humans
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 April 2017
Been fascinated by his stories since my school days and 30 years later seems no different. Its these little short stories makes me feel one with him!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 November 2017
Makes your day kind of sweet short stories written on animals. Ruskin bond has always been a great author. For all animal lovers, parents and ofcourse for a must read for all kids.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 July 2017
Unlimited source of enjoyment. I found it very much interesting.Hope every body will like this book.and collect it as personal copy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 April 2018
Loved reading it..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 January 2018
This book is nicely written and it reveals reality.

Ruskin Bond wrote about his adventures of early life and the reader enjoys reading it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 December 2017
The stories will obviously make you feel that these animals have become part of your life, and as if they are your own pets.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 August 2017
Very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse