family

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
8
4.8 out of 5 stars

on 17 July 2016
Some books make your life easy. I was looking for a book that has made my job easy about making Coaching a habit for Managers/Supervisors who traditionally are dictatorial in their style of functioning. This is new for India, many organisations and leaders still new to the concept. yet, I believe we will get there.

Wish this book is made compulsory for every Manager/Leader in an organisation.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2016
A simple book on the great questions that can take managers from being advisors and trouble shooters to being coaches in 10 minutes or less. Must read for managers, trainers, coaches.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2017
If there was one book that lays bare the science of coaching in plain speak, here is the one. No jargons, very useful book references, plenty of videos for reinforcing learning at the end of very chapter makes this book a pleasure to read. Retention is guaranteed with repetition and cross references at apt occasions.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2017
Simple , straight , revolutionary . Very very effective yet takes very little time .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2017
WOW READ !!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2016
This is one amazing book. It breaks down coaching into easy chunks. And not only that it takes it to the next level by giving you strong logic and research with neuroscience backing to tell you why it works so. And I read the book and tried...it works...And am eager to try it more. The book is unputdownable. I finished mine in almost one sitting.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2016
Michael is great motivational speaker and a good writer. I have been following his Box Of Crayons very regularly as well as some of his webinars. The latest book on The Coaching Habit: Say Less, ask More --- is a must read for all management.It takes leadership to next level.Practical with ideas and tools to guide leaders to improve their effectiveness. Simply written but quite engaging. The take away is that it changes the way we communicate with our colleagues at work and family.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2016
Haven't read a more concise book on coaching that I can implement anytime without wait. Thank you! A must read for everyone who has been through jungle of coaching books to find one right book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here