auto-hp family womens-fashion

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
2,227
4.4 out of 5 stars
Logitech 980-00-1223 Bluetooth Audio Receiver (Black)
Style: With RCA Port|Change
Price:₹ 1,496.00 - ₹ 2,295.00


on 26 August 2017
Very useful product for all those who still have old sound system/home theater in good condition. U can connect every bluetooth device to ur old sound system. connectivity range is also decent. I hv connected this to my videocon wodden framed 5.1 home theater. Now i can connect my mobile, tab, laptop to home theater easily. Totally satisfied. I m surprised why I purchase this item so late.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 February 2016
Awesome product. Easy to connect and excellent sound quality. Would have appreciate if the packing also was slightly liberal not the have the original item packing crushed inside. However there was luckily no damage I have to say and the item is working like a charm. Have been for long time thinking how to get my age old Kenwood system connected to the later generation devices I had and finally I am able to get that. Playing music from my phone back to the Kenwood was more like nostalgia
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 June 2015
Logitech BT Audio Adapter is an excellent unit that can be connected to any Multi media speakers / sound system with 3.5 mm Input Jack or RC 5 Audio Input. I have tested in both. Hats off!! Super clarity and and transfers music from Smart Phone, Mobile Phones & Laptop to these speakers. Why to replace your existing Soundsystem or Multimedia speaker. Just get this unit and You go wireless! I am using this to play Youtube, Songs in Smartphone, Songs in Laptop into a Sony Home Audio 2200 W PMPO. The unit is externally powered by a power unit that comes with the package. Simple to connect or pair with just one touch. I would recommend this product to all those love music and are looking for wireless technology. Last but not the least, Thanks to the Amazon and the Seller for providing me with this product on time. Rating ***** stars.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 May 2015
Very useful and quality receiver. With the bluetooth adapter there is a lot of freedom in the sense that you can play music from any phones,tabs even pc/laptop without scrambling about for plugging the cord in. The receiver itself is of good quality, there is no breaks or jitter. One of my smartphones do produce jitter when connecting, but is rectified after turning off and on bluetooth on that phone - the phone is to blame. This happens only with that particular mobile (an Xperia model), no issues with any other phones/tab/pc/laptop. The music quality is very good, the sound quality difference from directly plugging in is hardly noticable, only audiophiles will feel the quality difference. Very good buy :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 May 2015
I had been looking for this kind of an interface for my existing stereo system at home. Low cost, blue tooth speakers available in the market do not satisfy the basic requirement of the minimum distance between the left & right set of speakers for the authentic stereo sound, that only a connoisseur would know about. This, cool piece of contraption fulfills that need, that too at a very low additional cost. Now, each member of the family is able to stream his or her favorite music to our existing HiFi music system to achieve a "best of both worlds" effect.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 September 2017
Gr8 product...... Got to admit ...a branded product is a branded product!!!!!..... easy to pair.... wonderful output.....does everything it claims to do....it has an aux socket and a power socket.... perfect for Bluetooth Enabling yer speakers.....
Expensive.... yes..... but worth the spend....don't waste yer time n money on the cheaper receivers....loosen your purse strings a little for this.... you won't regret it.....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 November 2017
Using it for about a month and it is working great. Have paired this with Logitech Z-623 and its perfect. The audio quality is good, and the range of the receiver is decent. Also it is very easy to set up, it hardly takes 5 seconds to connect with a phone.
The only con is that because it is light it moves very easily and the rubber padding at the bottom is filled with dust so it provides no grip at all.
100% recommended buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 May 2016
Excellent product , good range .. using it from any corner of house without any issue.. more than 35 ft with 2 intervening walls .. still no loss .. can be used with any speaker with either 3.5 mm port or RCA port .. comes with one RCA to 3.5 mm cable .. worth the price I paid Rs 1135/= but in deal it was around Rs 900 some days back
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 March 2016
Wanted it for my Bose Sound Dock which had only a Lightning jack and an aux input.

Setup was a breeze.

Enabled Bluetooth in my mobile's Settings. Plugged in the Logitech adapter and hit the big button on it. The adapter immediately showed up on the phone BT settings. Paired it on the phone and plugged in the RCA to 3.5 mm cable between the adapter and the Bose aux input and it was ready !

Tried it with a 3rd gen iPod, a Samsung S6 Edge and a Lenovo K3 Note. Could connect all of them simultaneously.

Incidentally you can play all three simultaneously too !

Didn't notice any visible distortion or lag.

Perfect !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 December 2015
Works as described. Range is only about 15 ft line of sight but this is enough for most use cases. The cable provided is brilliant. One end is 3.5 mm audio and other end is RCA. Device has similar ports. Depending on what you want to connect, same cable can be used in either direction. Audio quality is decent. There was no issue with pairing devices.
The blue light is too bright in the night. I was assuming same light will shine through the bluetooth symbol on the button on top but that is not so visible. This is a cheap and good way to make any old set of speakers or older HT systems smartphone friendly.
The unit would have benefited greatly from a USB based power supply rather than a specific power unit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse