auto-hp family womens-fashion

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
22
4.5 out of 5 stars


on 7 February 2015
Half of the book is on resume writing and other successful PM's resume and their stories. There are 3 relevant chapters for PM interview "questions" perspective. Also around 80 pages on coding questions. Considering there is so much available on internet on coding questions, I personally skipped through most of it.
But good structured approach on situation and behavioral questions
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 April 2017
Highly recommended for those who are getting into product management. The book provides insights on how product managers think, what recruiters look for, and how you can leverage your experience to kickstart a career into product management. If you've not held an official title as a PM but still understand the nuances of product management, there are better resources out there and this book is not for you.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 October 2017
An awesome book to supplement your PM Interview preparation. The second part of the book actually helps in the interview preparation process. The first part is basically what PM is and how it is different for different companies.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 May 2017
This is mostly for Product MANAGERs but the behavioral questions, Resume Preparation, and some technical aspects works for Engineering Manager, Project Manager etc.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 July 2017
Helped me actually crack an interview, great read and insightful facts about other companies. Go ahead and buy it undoubtedly
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 May 2017
Decent book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 December 2017
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 October 2017
Pros
- This book helped me build strategies to tackle questions to which I was previously preparing very naive answers
- Sample question and answers helped me figure out some good responses
- Helped me prepare different type of questions which could be asked
- Good coverage of coding questions (extensive coverage not expected in this book)

Cons
- If you are already a PM, some chapters are useless for you (which I guess is okay, as this book is designed for all readers)
- System design questions are missing
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 June 2017
Good book
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 January 2014
This book is marketed as being useful for those preparing for PM interviews in software product companies, but it goes further than that.

It provides useful, detailed tips on how to be a better product manager, how to prepare for PM interviews of specific companies like Google, Dropbox, Yahoo and how to move into a PM role from different roles and positions in the software product industry.

It's a gem of a book and a weekend with this is sure to remove many of your misconceptions (it certainly removed mine!) and set you on the right track to get that PM job you have been aiming for. I am preparing for a few and have found it extremely useful for my preparations. Highly recommended!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse