Join a Lightning Deal Waitlist

The "Join Waitlist" button on a Lightning Deal indicates that all available promotional discounts have been placed in customers' Carts, but that not all purchases have been completed.

If purchases in customers' Carts are not completed within 15 minutes, the promotional discount will be made available to the next customer on the waitlist.

To join a Lightning Deal Waitlist to receive an alert if promotional discounts become available:

  1. Click Join waitlist on a Lightning Deal to place yourself on the waitlist to receive the promotional discount.
  2. When you're the next customer on the waitlist, you'll see an alert in the upper right-hand corner of your Amazon.in page indicating that the deal is available.
  3. Add the deal to your Cart within the time remaining to do so.
  4. You are now ready to claim the Lightning Deal. If you don't add the deal to your Cart within the time limit, you will be removed from the waitlist.
  5. Complete your purchase and redeem the discount.

A waitlist automatically expires at 11.59 pm on the day the Lightning Deal was available. All customers on the waitlist then lose their chance to claim the Lightning Deal.

The Join Waitlist button is active only when there are places available on the waitlist. The button is re-activated any time new places become available on the waitlist.

Note: Please note that the 'Join Waitlist' option is not available to those browsing the site using the Mobile Application.


Was this information helpful?

Thank you for your feedback.

Please select what best describes the information:

Thanks! While we're unable to respond directly to your feedback, we'll use this information to improve our online Help.