The National Book Awards

The National Book Awards are a set of annual U.S. literary awards. They were first established in 1936 by the American Booksellers Association, abandoned during World War II, and re-established by three U.S book industry organizations in 1950. Colson Whitehead's Underground Railroad won this award in 2016.