100% PP 100%25%20PP
   327.00
  • M.R.P.:    599.00
  • You Save:    272.00 (45%)
  • Inclusive of all taxes
FREE Delivery on orders over ₹499.00.
Pay on Delivery (Cash/Card) eligible
What is this?
What is Pay on Delivery (Cash/Card)?
Pay on Delivery (Cash/Card) payment method includes Cash on Delivery (COD) as well as Debit card / Credit card / Net banking payments at your doorstep.
In stock.
Sold by Amazing Buy (4.8 out of 5 | 15,995 ratings) and Fulfilled by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
   327.00
FREE Delivery on orders over    499.00. Details
Sold by: Amazing_Buy
Add to Cart
   339.00
FREE Delivery on orders over    499.00. Details
Sold by: uRead-Store
Add to Cart
   475.00
   80.00 Delivery charge
Sold by: aspire india
List & Earn Rs.250* extra. Available in Bangalore, Mumbai, Chennai, Hyderabad. Sell on Local Finds.
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more.
See this image

When Breath Becomes Air Hardcover – 16 Dec 2016

4.6 out of 5 stars 588 customer reviews

See all 12 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from
Hardcover
   327.00
   327.00

This product is limited to 2 units per customer.

The order quantity for this product is limited to 2 units per customer

Please note that orders which exceed the quantity limit will be auto-canceled. This is applicable across sellers.

click to open popover

Special offers and product promotions

  • Get ₹15 cashback on placing an order to a pickup store. Cashback will be credited to your Amazon Pay wallet after order is shipped. Not valid on POD (Pay on Delivery) orders. Here's how (terms and conditions apply)
  • Load balance now: Get Rs.250 back. Load Amazon Pay balance of minimum Rs.5000 or more and get Rs.250 back per customer. Offer valid from 18th Oct to 23rd Oct 2018.  ADD BALANCE NOW Here's how (terms and conditions apply)
  • Go Cashless: Get 10% cashback up to Rs. 50 using BHIM UPI or RuPay cards. Offer period October 1st to October 31st. Cashback will be credited as Amazon Pay balance within 15 calendar days from purchase. Here's how (terms and conditions apply)
  • Go Cashless: Get 50% cashback up to Rs. 100 on your first online payment. Pay using ATM card or credit card. Offer period 1st October to 31st October. Cashback will be credited as Amazon Pay balance within 15 days from purchase. Here's how (terms and conditions apply)

Frequently bought together

  • When Breath Becomes Air
  • +
  • Being Mortal: Medicine and What Matters in the End
Total price:   627.00
Buy the selected items together

Product description

Review

"A vital book about dying. Awe-inspiring and exquisite. Obligatory reading for the living." (Nigella Lawson)

"Rattling. Heartbreaking. Beautiful." (Atul Gawande, author of BEING MORTAL)

"A great, indelible book ... as intimate and illuminating as Atul Gawande’s “Being Mortal,” to cite only one recent example of a doctor’s book that has had exceptionally wide appeal ... I guarantee that finishing this book and then forgetting about it is simply not an option ... gripping from the start ... None of it is maudlin. Nothing is exaggerated. As he wrote to a friend: “It’s just tragic enough and just imaginable enough.” And just important enough to be unmissable." (New York Times)

"Powerful and poignant." (The Sunday Times)

"Less a memoir than a reflection on life and purpose… [A] vital book." (The Economist)

"Extraordinary…Remarkable… luminous, revelatory memoir about mortality and what makes being alive meaningful ... Lyrical, intimate, insistent and profound. Kalanithi had the mind of the polymath and the ear of a poet." (Heather Hodson Daily Telegraph)

"Powerful and poignant… Elegantly written posthumous memoir… Should be compulsory for anyone who intends to be a doctor… A profound reflection on the meaning of life." (Daisy Goodwin Sunday Times)

"A stark, fascinating, well-written and heroic memoir." (Stefanie Marsh The Times)

"The power of this book lies in its eloquent insistence that we are all confronting our mortality every day, whether we know it or not. The real question we face, Kalanithi writes, is not how long, but rather how, we will live – and the answer does not appear in any medical textbook." (Alice Okeeffe Guardian)

"Exceptional." (Katie Law Evening Standard)

Book Description

For readers of Atul Gawande’s Being Mortal and Henry Marsh’s Do No Harm, an unforgettably powerful and heart-breaking book about how to live.

See all Product description

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter mobile phone number.



Product details

  • Hardcover: 256 pages
  • Publisher: Bodley Head; 2016 edition (16 December 2016)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 9781847923677
  • ASIN: 1847923674
  • Product Dimensions: 13.8 x 2.6 x 20.4 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.6 out of 5 stars 588 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #237 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?


Customer reviews

By customer groups & interests
Non-Fiction Books
5.0 out of 5 stars
5.0 out of 5 stars
Philosophy
4.2 out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5 stars

Customer reviews frequently mention

Top customer reviews

TOP 500 REVIEWER
2 January 2018
Format: HardcoverVerified Purchase
53 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
4 May 2018
Format: HardcoverVerified Purchase
review image
16 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
30 November 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
12 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?