100% PP 100%25%20PP
   300.00
  • M.R.P.:    599.00
  • You Save:    299.00 (50%)
  • Inclusive of all taxes
FREE Delivery on orders over ₹599.00. Cash on Delivery eligible.
In stock.
Sold by Amazing Buy (4.8 out of 5 | 27,184 ratings) and Fulfilled by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
   305.00
FREE Delivery on orders over    599.00. Cash on Delivery eligible. Details
Sold by: uRead-shop
Add to Cart
   449.00
   95.00 Delivery charge
Sold by: Goodread Bookstore
Add to Cart
   472.00
   80.00 Delivery charge
Sold by: RSBOOKSTORE
List & Earn Rs.250* extra. Available in Bangalore, Mumbai, Chennai, Hyderabad. Sell on Local Finds.
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more.
See this image

When Breath Becomes Air Hardcover – 16 Dec 2016

4.7 out of 5 stars 409 customer reviews

See all 7 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from
Hardcover, 16 Dec 2016
   300.00
   300.00

This product is limited to 2 units per customer.

The order quantity for this product is limited to 2 units per customer

Please note that orders which exceed the quantity limit will be auto-canceled. This is applicable across sellers.

click to open popover

Special offers and product promotions

  • Shop with balance and get Rs.75 cashback per customer. Minimum order Rs.250. Applicable on orders paid using only Amazon Pay balance. ADD BALANCE NOW Here's how (terms and conditions apply)

Frequently bought together

  • When Breath Becomes Air
  • +
  • Being Mortal: Medicine and What Matters in the End
Total price:   534.00
Buy the selected items together

Description for When Breath Becomes Air

Review

"A vital book about dying. Awe-inspiring and exquisite. Obligatory reading for the living." (Nigella Lawson)

"Rattling. Heartbreaking. Beautiful." (Atul Gawande, author of BEING MORTAL)

"A great, indelible book ... as intimate and illuminating as Atul Gawande’s “Being Mortal,” to cite only one recent example of a doctor’s book that has had exceptionally wide appeal ... I guarantee that finishing this book and then forgetting about it is simply not an option ... gripping from the start ... None of it is maudlin. Nothing is exaggerated. As he wrote to a friend: “It’s just tragic enough and just imaginable enough.” And just important enough to be unmissable." (New York Times)

"Powerful and poignant." (The Sunday Times)

"Less a memoir than a reflection on life and purpose… [A] vital book." (The Economist)

"Extraordinary…Remarkable… luminous, revelatory memoir about mortality and what makes being alive meaningful ... Lyrical, intimate, insistent and profound. Kalanithi had the mind of the polymath and the ear of a poet." (Heather Hodson Daily Telegraph)

"Powerful and poignant… Elegantly written posthumous memoir… Should be compulsory for anyone who intends to be a doctor… A profound reflection on the meaning of life." (Daisy Goodwin Sunday Times)

"A stark, fascinating, well-written and heroic memoir." (Stefanie Marsh The Times)

"The power of this book lies in its eloquent insistence that we are all confronting our mortality every day, whether we know it or not. The real question we face, Kalanithi writes, is not how long, but rather how, we will live – and the answer does not appear in any medical textbook." (Alice Okeeffe Guardian)

"Exceptional." (Katie Law Evening Standard)

Book Description

For readers of Atul Gawande’s Being Mortal and Henry Marsh’s Do No Harm, an unforgettably powerful and heart-breaking book about how to live.

See all Description for When Breath Becomes Air

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter mobile phone number.



Editor's Corner
Discover what to read next through our handpicked recommendations. See more

Product details

  • Hardcover: 256 pages
  • Publisher: Bodley Head; 2016 edition (16 December 2016)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-13: 978-1847923677
  • ASIN: 1847923674
  • Product Dimensions: 13.8 x 2.6 x 20.4 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.7 out of 5 stars 409 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #153 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?


What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?


Customer reviews

Read reviews that mention

Top customer reviews

on 4 December 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 December 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 June 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 August 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 June 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 March 2017
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 August 2017
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 May 2017
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Most recent customer reviews

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?