100% PP 100%25%20PP
   1,430.00 + FREE Delivery
  • Inclusive of all taxes

Pay on Delivery (Cash/Card) eligible
What is this?
What is Pay on Delivery?
Pay on Delivery (POD) includes Cash on Delivery (COD) as well as Debit card / Credit card / Net banking payments at your doorstep.
Sold and fulfilled by D R (4.7 out of 5 | 192 ratings).
Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
   1,485.71
Includes Import Fees Deposit
   496.03 Delivery charge
Sold by: Amazon Export Sales LLC
List & Earn Rs.250* extra. Available in Bangalore, Mumbai, Chennai, Hyderabad. Sell on Local Finds.
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more.
See this image

Tower Dog: Life Inside the Deadliest Job in America Paperback – Import, 27 Apr 2017


See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from
Paperback, Import
   1,430.00
   887.14
click to open popover

Special offers and product promotions

  • Go Cashless with Visa Debit / Credit Cards: Get 10% back up to Rs.100 if you pay with a Visa Card. Offer valid for your first two cashless transactions ever on Amazon. Offer Period: 5th Jun to 30th Jun. Cashback will be credited as Amazon Pay balance Here's how (terms and conditions apply)

Product description

Review

I was totally compelled by this the writing is strong; in the tradition of Junger, Langwiesche, Krakauer...with a dash of Hunter S. Thompson. Jon Winokur, author of bestselling memoirs The Garner Files and But Enough About Me"

"I was totally compelled by this ... the writing is strong; in the tradition of Junger, Langwiesche, Krakauer...with a dash of Hunter S. Thompson." --Jon Winokur, author of bestselling memoirs The Garner Files and But Enough About Me

"A vivid book guaranteed to make readers more aware of what it takes to get that cellphone signal into his or her hand, for better or worse." --Kirkus Reviews

"Delaney's descriptions of working on broadcast towers document fatigue (90-hour weeks) and fear (of gravity's heartlessness) and reverberate with bravado... Delaney's book promotes appreciation for those who risk their lives so we can get a cell-phone signal, and it just might provoke some acrophobia, too." --Booklist

About the Author

DOUGLAS SCOTT DELANEY is an award-winning and produced playwright and screenwriter. He has done development work with Fox Searchlight and Columbia Pictures, among many others, and has done production work for both TV and film. His one produced film, All Roads Lead Home, won Best Picture at the Los Angeles International Film Festival in 2007. His short fiction has been published in Kansas Quarterly, Prism International and Western Humanities Review. His drama has been performed in theaters all over the United States. Delaney was born in Brooklyn, New York, and raised in Levittown, Long Island. He now lives in the Kansas Flint Hills, where he is "at least a quarter mile from anyone who could aggravate me, and vice versa." He has been a tower dog since 1997.

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter mobile phone number.



Product details

  • Paperback: 284 pages
  • Publisher: Counterpoint (27 April 2017)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1619029383
  • ISBN-13: 978-1619029385
  • Product Dimensions: 15.2 x 2.5 x 22.9 cm
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?


Customer reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.8 out of 5 stars 22 reviews
Ron Fent
4.0 out of 5 starsThe Hemingway of the High Towers Exposes A Rough and Raw Industry
11 April 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Barbara Ann Holtz
5.0 out of 5 starsThe Humanity of Death on a Tower
15 May 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful.
A&W
5.0 out of 5 starsA Literate Tower Dog... Whodathunkit?!
20 December 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 starsA great read
6 June 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful.

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?