100% PP 100%25%20PP
   879.00
  • M.R.P.:    1,099.00
  • You Save:    220.00 (20%)
  • Inclusive of all taxes
FREE Delivery. Cash on Delivery eligible.
Only 2 left in stock.
Sold by uRead-shop (4.7 out of 5 | 26,694 ratings) and Fulfilled by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
   879.00
FREE Delivery. Cash on Delivery eligible. Details
Sold by: Amazing Buy
Add to Cart
   861.00
   100.00 Delivery charge
Sold by: Bookswagon
List & Earn Rs.250* extra! Sell on Local Finds.
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more.
See all 2 images

Shenzhen: A Travelogue From China Hardcover – 5 Oct 2006

3.8 out of 5 stars 4 customer reviews

See all 4 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from
Hardcover
"Please retry"
   879.00
   861.00

Festive deals on books

Festive deals on booksUp to 50% off on bestselling books. Shop now
click to open popover

Frequently bought together

  • Shenzhen: A Travelogue From China
  • +
  • Pyongyang: A Journey in North Korea
  • +
  • Burma Chronicles
Total price:   2,069.00
Buy the selected items together

Product description

Review

"Like last year's Pyongyang, about his similar stint in North Korea, Shenzhen is a casual, dryly witty series of observations... Delisle's got an animator's eye for quirks of motion, analyzing the arc of a public fountain's water and the way street vendors make popcorn in a pressure cooker. The best artwork in the book is his impressionistic, unnarrated pen-and-ink-wash drawings of Shenzhen's drab buildings and billboards, but Delisle's keen awareness of how and why he can't connect to the city makes for a rarity: a thoroughly engaging memoir of being bored to distraction." (Douglas Wolk New York Times Book Review)

Book Description

From the critically acclaimed author of Pyongyang, Shenzhen is another masterful graphic novel that will appeal to fans of Marjane Satrapi and Joe Sacco.

See all Product description

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter mobile phone number.



Editor's Corner
Discover what to read next through our handpicked recommendations. See more

Product details

  • Hardcover: 152 pages
  • Publisher: Jonathan Cape (5 October 2006)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0224079913
  • ISBN-13: 978-0224079914
  • Product Dimensions: 16.2 x 1.5 x 22.6 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 3.8 out of 5 stars 4 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #78,782 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?


What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?


Customer reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
0
4 star
3
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 4 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

on 18 July 2017
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2017
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2015
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2015
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 3.8 out of 5 stars 34 reviews
3.0 out of 5 starsCute but seriously outdated
on 4 August 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
4.0 out of 5 starsAn entertaining look at one man's experiences in China
on 17 August 2014 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful.
5.0 out of 5 starsVery interesting point of view...
on 9 August 2009 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
4.0 out of 5 starsTraveling Awkward‼️
on 18 June 2016 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
5.0 out of 5 starsChina from a unique view
on 6 January 2014 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
Pages with related products. See and discover other items: Aaradhya Fashion Women's Sarees

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?