Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter mobile phone number.

Kindle Price:    75.52
includes free wireless delivery via Amazon Whispernet
Kindle unlimited logo
Read this title for free. Learn more
Read for Free
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Patchwork People: The dead can still talk. A dark mystery and suspense thriller. (Patchwork People series Book 2) by [Martin, D.B.]
Kindle App Ad

Patchwork People: The dead can still talk. A dark mystery and suspense thriller. (Patchwork People series Book 2) Kindle Edition


See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from
Kindle Edition
   75.52

Length: 259 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English
  • Similar books to Patchwork People: The dead can still talk. A dark mystery and suspense thriller. (Patchwork People series Book 2)

Learn more about purchasing Kindle eBooks

Customers can now buy over 3 million Kindle books on Amazon.in with Indian credit/debit cards, net banking and Amazon.in Gift cards. > Learn More

Product description

Product Description

The dead can still talk – as Lawrence Juste is about to find out – and what they have to say is deadly.



A tense psychological thriller for fans of Gone Girl and The Girl with No Past.


He thought he’d eluded the nemesis from his past - even made some kind of atonement for abandoning his family by defending his sister’s child against a murder charge. His black had become a mere dirty grey, with the possibility of being bleached enough to still make High Court Judge if he’d played his cards right, hadn’t it?


Someone obviously doesn’t agree.


Someone who persists in taunting him with notes and lies that lead nowhere but to more lies.


Someone who clearly wants him to dig even further into his buried past in order to clear his name.


Someone who might have already murdered once, and is ready to murder again. But they’re already dead.


For Lawrence, the twisted saga of deceit, intrigue and conspiracy continues as his family expands and the real truth behind his past begins to surface in this, the second book in the Patchwork People trilogy.


˃˃˃

What the reviewers say:

“Martin has continued her masterful story of Lawrence Juste, his past, and his attempts to be the kind of man his hero Atticus Finch would be proud of... You can feel his frustration and his anxiety throughout the whole book.... What seems to be an unravelling in Lawrence's life, is more of the piecing together the quilt of truth...It's a great novel.”

- lilmizflashythang.wordpress.com/2014/10/13/d-b-martins-patchwork-people-the-patchwork-people-trilogy-book-two/

“Let me put it this way...Here's one reader who can't wait to see how this Trilogy finishes! Brilliant illustration of the psychology of people and how our minds can both conceal, reveal...and hide, even from ourselves... Amazing Novel!”

- GABixlerReviews

About the Author

D.B. Martin is a British author writing in a variety of genres. The Patchwork series is a trilogy of suspense thrillers following Lawrence Juste, a British barrister, as his life unravels. As Lily Stuart she pens a YA teen detective series, with her sixteen-year old protagonist blazing the way forward in a flurry of teenage wit and sarcasm in 'Webs'. She also writes literary fiction as Debrah Martin. Information about all of her work can be found on www.debrahmartin.co.uk and www.lily-stuart.co.uk

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 2995 KB
  • Print Length: 259 pages
  • Publisher: I.M. Books; 1 edition (30 September 2014)
  • Sold by: Amazon Asia-Pacific Holdings Private Limited
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00NP4U55S
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #3,36,379 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


Customer reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.4 out of 5 stars 34 reviews
4.0 out of 5 starsGood enough to get me to buy the third and final book in the series.
on 7 March 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful.
5.0 out of 5 starsVery Entertaining Read
on 1 October 2014 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful.
5.0 out of 5 starsReally enjoyable mystery
on 29 December 2014 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful.
5.0 out of 5 starsD.B. Martin's "Patchwork People" is a Mystery Novel You Have to Read
on 19 January 2015 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful.
5.0 out of 5 starsPatchwork people is a great sequel to Patchwork Man
on 28 February 2015 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
click to open popover

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?