100% PP 100%25%20PP
   470.00
  • M.R.P.:    699.00
  • You Save:    229.00 (33%)
  • Inclusive of all taxes
FREE Delivery on orders over ₹599.00.
Pay on Delivery (Cash/Card) eligible
What is this?
What is Pay on Delivery?
Pay on Delivery (POD) includes Cash on Delivery (COD) as well as Debit card / Credit card / Net banking payments at your doorstep.
In stock.
Sold by uRead-Store (4.9 out of 5 | 66 ratings) and Fulfilled by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
   470.00
FREE Delivery on orders over    599.00. Details
Sold by: uRead-shop
Add to Cart
   418.00
   82.00 Delivery charge
Sold by: BOOKS@ALL
Add to Cart
   418.00
   89.00 Delivery charge
Sold by: RSONS
List & Earn Rs.250* extra. Available in Bangalore, Mumbai, Chennai, Hyderabad. Sell on Local Finds.
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more.
See all 2 images

History of Wolves Paperback – 13 Sep 2017

4.0 out of 5 stars 2 customer reviews

See all 7 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from
Paperback
   470.00
   360.55

PART OF: Memorable Fiction Books of 2017 PART OF: Memorable Fiction Books of 2017
click to open popover

Frequently bought together

  • History of Wolves
  • +
  • Lincoln in the Bardo: WINNER OF THE MAN BOOKER PRIZE 2017
  • +
  • Exit West
Total price:   1,405.00
Buy the selected items together

Product description

Review

Beautifully written

Compelling ... History of Wolves stands out.

think Winter's Bone with less crime and more lyricism.. Fridlund is a fine writer and her work is cut through with moments of sparse beauty.

one of the most intelligent and poetic novels of the year

Fridlund's writing is vivid: her natural descriptions elicit a superb sense of place

this is a top-notch thriller: suspicion drips like icicles in the thaw

Fridlund is a fine writer and her work is cut through with moments of sparse beauty.

Haunting and compelling

Reminds me of Curtis Sittenfeld...so original, a beautiful literary work" (Viv Groskop); "A writer with a great future ahead of her...her prose is exquisite" (Louise Doughty)

The chilling plot is only part of the mesmerising power of this assured and striking debut from this American novelist

Book Description

LONGLISTED FOR THE 2017 MAN BOOKER PRIZE. Already being acclaimed as one of the most exciting new debuts of 2017, Emily Fridlund's HISTORY OF WOLVES is a brilliant coming-of-age novel that will appeal to fans of THE GIRLS and THE VIRGIN SUICIDES

See all Product description

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter mobile phone number.



Product details

  • Paperback: 288 pages
  • Publisher: W&N (13 September 2017)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1474602959
  • ISBN-13: 978-1474602952
  • Product Dimensions: 13.6 x 2.3 x 21.5 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars 2 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #75,444 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?



Customer reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 2 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

29 October 2017
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWER
10 May 2018
Format: Paperback
review image

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 3.5 out of 5 stars 270 reviews
Ciccia
5.0 out of 5 starsGood writing offers
16 January 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
39 people found this helpful.
Jill I. Shtulman
5.0 out of 5 starsOh I loved this book
19 December 2016 - Published on Amazon.com
125 people found this helpful.
carilynp
5.0 out of 5 starsit is Emily Fridlund’s brilliant novel THE HISTORY OF WOLVES
10 January 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
17 people found this helpful.
Pages with related products. See and discover other items: booker prize winner books

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?