Kindle Price:    274.00
inclusive of all taxes

includes free wireless delivery via Amazon Whispernet
Kindle unlimited logo
Read this title for free. Learn more
Read for Free
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Kindle App Ad
Ember Burning: Trinity Forest Book 1 by [Alsever, Jennifer]

Ember Burning: Trinity Forest Book 1 Kindle Edition

4.5 out of 5 stars 2 customer reviews

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from
Kindle Edition
   274.00

Length: 348 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

Product description

Product Description

Haunted by her parents’ recent, tragic death.

Senior year was supposed to be great, that’s what Ember’s friend Maddie promised at the beginning of the year.

Instead, Ember Trouvé spends the year drifting in and out of life like a ghost.

˃˃˃ At home, she pores over her secret obsession.

Pictures of missing kids from newspaper articles, from grocery store flyers that she’s glued inside a spiral notebook. Like her, the people are lost. Like her, she discovers, they had been looking for a way to numb their pain when they disappeared.

˃˃˃ Something isn’t right.

Ember finds herself in Trinity Forest one day, a place locals stay away from at all costs, she befriends a group of teenagers who are out camping. Hanging out with them in the forest tainted with urban legends of witchcraft and strange disappearances, she has more fun than she can remember having.

˃˃˃ Will Ember confront the truth behind her parents’ death, or stay blissfully numb and lose herself to the forest forever?

The candy-covered wickedness she finds in Trinity proves to be a great escape, until she discovers she can never go home.

Fans of Suzanne Collins, Scott Westerfeld, and Stephenie Meyer will adore Alsever's Trinity Forest series. Scroll up and grab a copy of Ember Burning today.

About the Author

Jennifer Alsever lives in the mountains of Colorado with her boys and her dog, Max. She spends half of her life letting her inner teen out as an author, and the other half of her life working a freelance journalist. She has contributed to such publications as Fortune Magazine, the New York Times and the Wall Street Journal.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1036 KB
  • Print Length: 348 pages
  • Publisher: Sawatch Publishing (5 May 2017)
  • Sold by: Amazon Asia-Pacific Holdings Private Limited
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B0727ZN1QT
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars 2 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #5,33,744 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 2 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

26 May 2018
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
4 October 2017
Format: Kindle Edition

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.4 out of 5 stars 97 reviews
Kim
4.0 out of 5 starsEmber Burning
27 December 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
6 people found this helpful.
Andrea G
5.0 out of 5 starsGreat read!
16 May 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
11 people found this helpful.
Mel Finefrock
5.0 out of 5 starsAnd when a terrible accident killed her parents
21 May 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
11 people found this helpful.
Ashley N Moorhouse
4.0 out of 5 starsSlow and confusing at the beginning, but grips your interest midway
5 April 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful.
mel345
3.0 out of 5 starsKind of a confusing story
26 April 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful.
click to open popover

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?