Kindle Price:    538.01
inclusive of all taxes
View eBooks cart Available in eBooks cart

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.
Learn more

Buying and sending Kindle eBooks to others

Select quantity
Buy and send Kindle eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the India. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet or computer – no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle for Web.

Using your mobile phone camera, scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

The Chariot at Dusk (Tiger at Midnight Book 3) by [Swati Teerdhala]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

The Chariot at Dusk (Tiger at Midnight Book 3) Kindle Edition

4.4 out of 5 stars 54 ratings

Price
New from
Kindle Edition
₹538.01

Product description

Review

Praise for The Archer at Dawn: “Teerdhala’s Hindu-mythology–inspired world is richly drawn, and the book’s fight scenes are detailed and action packed. A South Asian–inspired fantasy with a strong female lead.” -- Kirkus Reviews

"If you crave Indian-inspired stories or yearn for unconventional South Asian protagonists, this is the book for you. Teerdhala’s ability to control pacing is exceptional, and her fantastic world-building coupled with her page-turning tension will keep you captivated." -- Brown Girl Magazine

Praise for The Tiger at Midnight: “Thrilling, entertaining, and beautifully written, this is one adventure YA fans won’t want to miss.”
-- Buzzfeed

“[A] vibrantly imagined South Indian–inspired trilogy opener...Teerdhala adds plenty of surprises to her finely limned characters to produce a lush fantasy.” --
Publishers Weekly

“Teerdhala’s debut, immersed in Indian fantasy, features two compelling protagonists who must question their loyalties and decide what they’re willing to sacrifice for the chance at a new future. Fast-paced action and a budding romance between emotionally layered characters make this a promising start to a gripping new series.”
-- ALA Booklist

“[A] lush blend of folklore, fantasy, and romance.” --
Kirkus Reviews

“Set in a fantastical South Asia, this combination of romance, action, and magic will appeal to fans of Sabaa Tahir and Renée Ahdieh. A strong choice for YA fantasy shelves.”
-- School Library Journal

“Cat-and-mouse maneuvering between assassin Esha and reluctant soldier Kunal will hold you in tantalizing suspense in this searing debut exploring love, loss, and destiny. The Tiger at Midnight is as alluring and fearless as its characters.” -- Stacey Lee, award-winning author of 
Outrun the Moon


“A deliciously twisty cat-and-mouse story that had me racing through the pages. I love stories that challenge their protagonists’ beliefs, and both Esha and Kunal face complex, heart-breaking decisions in their journey to discover both themselves 
and each other.” -- Natasha Ngan, New York Times bestselling author of Girls of Paper and Fire


“Follow Esha and Kunal on a dangerous journey through lush jungles and bustling cities, where the stakes are life and death, and victory comes at a terrible price. Teerdhala has written a masterful debut full of breathless twists and turns and a romance to ignite the senses.” -- Axie Oh, author of 
Rebel Seoul
--This text refers to the hardcover edition.

About the Author

Swati Teerdhala is a storyteller at heart. After graduating from the University of Virginia with a BS in finance and BA in history, she tumbled into the marketing side of the technology industry. She's passionate about many things, including how to make a proper cup of tea, the right ratio of curd to crust in a lemon tart, and diverse representation in the stories we tell. She currently lives in New York City.



Sneha Mathan spent a peripatetic childhood in India, punctuated by a short spell in the Seychelles. Now fixedly based in Seattle, she works as a voice actor and audiobook narrator. Her audiobook work has received four Earphones Awards, and she is a two-time finalist for the Audie Award.

--This text refers to the audioCD edition.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B08K92WPZY
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Katherine Tegen Books (29 June 2021)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 6214 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 429 pages
  • Page numbers source ISBN ‏ : ‎ 0062869272
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.4 out of 5 stars 54 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Swati Teerdhala is a storyteller at heart. After graduating from the University of Virginia with a BS in finance and BA in history, she tumbled into the marketing side of the technology industry. She’s passionate about many things, including how to make a proper cup of tea, the right ratio of curd-to-crust in a lemon tart, and diverse representation in the stories we tell. She currently lives in New York City.

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5
54 global ratings

Top reviews from India

There are 0 reviews and 1 rating from India

Top reviews from other countries

Katy Worden
2.0 out of 5 stars 2.5 starts - it was alright
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on 18 November 2021
Verified Purchase
Report an issue

Does this item contain inappropriate content?
Do you believe that this item violates a copyright?
Does this item contain quality or formatting issues?