100% PP 100% PP
List & Earn Rs.250* extra. Available in Bangalore, Mumbai, Chennai, Hyderabad. Sell on Local Finds.
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more.
See this image

Black Widow: Award-Winning Crime Novel of the Year (Jack Parlabane) Paperback – 9 Mar 2017

4.5 out of 5 stars 2 customer reviews

See all 11 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from
Paperback
   725.00
click to open popover

Product description

Review

A celtic Gone Girl... guaranteed to keep you guessing

Black Widow is a stand-out thriller, reminiscent of the best of Nordic Noir but with its own vivid landscape

Brookmyre opens with a dramatic court scene, followed by a series of clever twists that challenge the reader to work out who is the victim of an extremely sophisticated crime

Exceptionally good - a knotty mystery that's not just richly, provocatively political but one of the most perceptive excavations of a dysfunctional marriage I can remember reading.... Brookmyre plays a cunning, careful game

I didn't know what was going to happen next in this epic thriller. I urge you to read it, too

It's a tour de force. It's such an important book, with fantastic characters - a really strong novel ... It keeps us guessing not just who did it, but why they did it, and cements Chris's place in the pantheon of great crime writers.

The story's characters are compelling and the mystery is evoked with scalpel-like precision

This is mystery plotting at its highest level, all the disparate strands forming into a web and then into a knot that tightens around victim, detective and reader

It's only as you're racing through the final tense pages, full of betrayal, revenge and shocking revelations, that you realise the brilliance behind the construction of this utterly compulsive, whipsmart thriller

A gripping, complex and classy crime novel.

Book Description

Twists abound in the brilliant multi-award-nominated psychological thriller from master author Chris Brookmyre - perfect for readers of The Girl on the Train and Disclaimer.

See all Product description

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton


Product details

  • Paperback: 512 pages
  • Publisher: Abacus (9 March 2017)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0349141320
  • ISBN-13: 978-0349141329
  • Product Dimensions: 12.8 x 3.2 x 19.6 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars 2 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #3,88,589 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?


2 customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

2 September 2017
Verified Purchase
11 March 2017
Verified Purchase

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.4 out of 5 stars 78 reviews
Kenneth C. Mahieu
4.0 out of 5 starsHero Jack has an annoying flaw....
28 July 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
6 people found this helpful.
Michael E. Tigar
5.0 out of 5 starsAnother Brookmyre Triumph
15 December 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful.
J. Osterlund
5.0 out of 5 starsA delicious box of mystery chocolate.
3 February 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Robert M. Baird
5.0 out of 5 starsA very tricky nail biter
24 December 2016 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful.
irishlass
5.0 out of 5 starsIf you enjoy twists and turns in a mystery, READ THIS BOOK.
20 December 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase