<Embed>
100% PP 100% PP
   375.00
  • M.R.P.:    399.00
  • You Save:    24.00 (6%)
  • Inclusive of all taxes
FREE Delivery on orders over ₹499.00.
Pay on Delivery (Cash/Card) eligible
What is this?
What is Pay on Delivery (Cash/Card)?
Pay on Delivery (Cash/Card) payment method includes Cash on Delivery (COD) as well as Debit card / Credit card / Net banking payments at your doorstep.
In stock.
Sold by uRead-Store (4.8 out of 5 | 12,193 ratings) and Fulfilled by Amazon.
Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
   375.00
FREE Delivery on orders over    499.00. Details
Sold by: Amazing_Buy
List & Earn Rs.250* extra. Available in Bangalore, Mumbai, Chennai, Hyderabad. Sell on Local Finds.
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more.
See all 2 images

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The Black Swan: The Impact of the Highly Improbable Paperback – 28 Feb 2008

4.0 out of 5 stars 113 customer reviews

See all 15 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from
Kindle Edition
Paperback
   375.00
   375.00

PART OF - 100 leadership & success books to read in a lifetime PART OF - 100 leadership & success books to read in a lifetime
click to open popover

Save Extra with 3 offers

  • Cashback (2): Get 10% cashback up to Rs. 100 using Visa Signature or Visa Infinite cards. Shop during the Visa Shopping Days starting 20th to end of every month. Applicable on shopping, recharges and bill payments. Cashback within 3 days from shipment. Here's how
  • Get 25% back up to Rs.50 using Amazon Pay UPI. For Android App customers only. Valid once during the offer period. Cashback within 10 days. Set up Amazon Pay UPI Here's how
  • No Cost EMI: No Cost EMI available on Amazon Pay ICICI credit cards on orders above Rs. 3000 Here's how
  • Bank Offer: Avail 5% Cashback on SBI Credit card EMI transactions Here's how

Frequently bought together

  • The Black Swan: The Impact of the Highly Improbable
  • +
  • Fooled by Randomness: The Hidden Role of Chance in Life and in the Markets
  • +
  • Antifragile: Things that Gain from Disorder
Total price:   961.00
Buy the selected items together

Product description

Review

Great fun … brash, stubborn, entertaining, opinionated, curious, cajoling (Freakonomics)

An idiosyncratically brilliant new book (Sunday Telegraph)

A fascinating study of how we are regularly taken for suckers by the unexpected (Guardian)

Like the conversation of a raconteur ... hugely enjoyable - compelling (Financial Times)

Confirms his status as a guru for every would-be Damien Hirst, George Soros and aspirant despot (Sunday Times)

In the tradition of The Wisdom of Crowds and The Tipping Point (Time)

About the Author

About the Author: The author of The Black Swan is Nassim Nicholas Taleb, who spends a lot of his time relaxing in different places all over the world. He used to be a trader, but is currently Distinguished Professor of Risk Engineering at New York University. He has also authored the book called Fooled By Randomness.

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton


Product details

  • Paperback: 480 pages
  • Publisher: Penguin UK (28 February 2008)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0141034599
  • ISBN-13: 978-0141034591
  • Product Dimensions: 19.6 x 12.7 x 3 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars 113 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #1,393 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?


113 customer reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars

By customer groups & interests
Philosophy
3.9
Non-Fiction Books
3.8
Investing
3.8
See more

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

9 September 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
8 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
30 April 2016
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
7 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
29 December 2018
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
20 April 2018
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
10 March 2019
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
review image
23 March 2019
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
review image
30 June 2017
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
10 June 2018
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Pages with related products. See and discover other items: english novel, english novels