100% PP 100%25%20PP
   349.00
  • M.R.P.:    399.00
  • You Save:    50.00 (13%)
  • Inclusive of all taxes
FREE Delivery on orders over ₹499.00.
Pay on Delivery (Cash/Card) eligible
What is this?
What is Pay on Delivery?
Pay on Delivery (POD) includes Cash on Delivery (COD) as well as Debit card / Credit card / Net banking payments at your doorstep.
In stock.
Sold by uRead-Store (4.7 out of 5 | 1,216 ratings) and Fulfilled by Amazon.
Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
   349.00
FREE Delivery on orders over    499.00. Details
Sold by: Amazing_Buy
Add to Cart
   349.00
FREE Delivery on orders over    499.00. Details
Sold by: a-Muse
Add to Cart
   349.00
FREE Delivery on orders over    499.00. Details
Sold by: Amazing Buy
List & Earn Rs.250* extra. Available in Bangalore, Mumbai, Chennai, Hyderabad. Sell on Local Finds.
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more.
See all 2 images

The Black Swan: The Impact of the Highly Improbable Paperback – 28 Feb 2008

4.0 out of 5 stars 91 customer reviews

See all 9 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from
Kindle Edition
Paperback
   349.00
   270.28

PART OF - 100 leadership & success books to read in a lifetime PART OF - 100 leadership & success books to read in a lifetime
click to open popover

Frequently bought together

  • The Black Swan: The Impact of the Highly Improbable
  • +
  • Fooled by Randomness: The Hidden Role of Chance in Life and in the Markets
  • +
  • Antifragile: Things that Gain from Disorder
Total price:   1,110.00
Buy the selected items together

Product description

Review

Great fun … brash, stubborn, entertaining, opinionated, curious, cajoling (Freakonomics)

An idiosyncratically brilliant new book (Sunday Telegraph)

A fascinating study of how we are regularly taken for suckers by the unexpected (Guardian)

Like the conversation of a raconteur ... hugely enjoyable - compelling (Financial Times)

Confirms his status as a guru for every would-be Damien Hirst, George Soros and aspirant despot (Sunday Times)

In the tradition of The Wisdom of Crowds and The Tipping Point (Time)

About the Author

About the Author: The author of The Black Swan is Nassim Nicholas Taleb, who spends a lot of his time relaxing in different places all over the world. He used to be a trader, but is currently Distinguished Professor of Risk Engineering at New York University. He has also authored the book called Fooled By Randomness.

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter mobile phone number.



Product details

  • Paperback: 480 pages
  • Publisher: Penguin UK (28 February 2008)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0141034599
  • ISBN-13: 978-0141034591
  • Product Dimensions: 19.6 x 12.7 x 3 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars 91 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #1,183 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?


Customer reviews

Rated by customers interested in
Wall Street
3.7 out of 5 stars
3.7 out of 5 stars
Economics
4.0 out of 5 stars
4.0 out of 5 stars

Top customer reviews

30 April 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
30 June 2017
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
23 May 2018
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
20 April 2018
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
10 June 2018
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
3 December 2017
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
25 July 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
22 August 2017
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?