100% PP 100%25%20PP
   331.00
  • M.R.P.:    399.00
  • You Save:    68.00 (17%)
  • Inclusive of all taxes
FREE Delivery on orders over ₹599.00. Cash on Delivery eligible.
In stock.
Sold by uRead-shop (4.8 out of 5 | 25,554 ratings) and Fulfilled by Amazon.
Gift-wrap available.
Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
   299.00
   79.00 Delivery charge
Sold by: New Book Links
Add to Cart
   379.24
   78.00 Delivery charge
Sold by: BOOKS@ALL
List & Earn Rs.250* extra. Available in Bangalore, Mumbai, Chennai, Hyderabad. Sell on Local Finds.
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more.
See all 2 images

The Black Swan: The Impact of the Highly Improbable Paperback – 28 Feb 2008

4.2 out of 5 stars 78 customer reviews

See all 8 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from
Paperback
   331.00
   299.00

This product is limited to 2 units per customer.

The order quantity for this product is limited to 2 units per customer

Please note that orders which exceed the quantity limit will be auto-canceled. This is applicable across sellers.

click to open popover

Special offers and product promotions

  • Shop with balance & get Rs.75 cashback per customer. Minimum order Rs.250. Applicable on orders paid using only Amazon Pay balance. ADD BALANCE NOW Here's how (terms and conditions apply)

Frequently bought together

  • The Black Swan: The Impact of the Highly Improbable
  • +
  • Fooled by Randomness: The Hidden Role of Chance in Life and in the Markets
  • +
  • Antifragile: Things that Gain from Disorder
Total price:   999.24
Buy the selected items together

Product description

Review

Great fun … brash, stubborn, entertaining, opinionated, curious, cajoling (Freakonomics)

An idiosyncratically brilliant new book (Sunday Telegraph)

A fascinating study of how we are regularly taken for suckers by the unexpected (Guardian)

Like the conversation of a raconteur ... hugely enjoyable - compelling (Financial Times)

Confirms his status as a guru for every would-be Damien Hirst, George Soros and aspirant despot (Sunday Times)

In the tradition of The Wisdom of Crowds and The Tipping Point (Time)

About the Author

About the Author: The author of The Black Swan is Nassim Nicholas Taleb, who spends a lot of his time relaxing in different places all over the world. He used to be a trader, but is currently Distinguished Professor of Risk Engineering at New York University. He has also authored the book called Fooled By Randomness.

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter mobile phone number.



Editor's Corner
Discover what to read next through our handpicked recommendations. See more

Product details

  • Paperback: 480 pages
  • Publisher: Penguin UK (28 February 2008)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0141034599
  • ISBN-13: 978-0141034591
  • Product Dimensions: 19.6 x 12.7 x 3 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.2 out of 5 stars 78 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #941 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?



Customer reviews

Top customer reviews

on 26 March 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2017
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2017
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2013
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2017
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2017
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2017
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?