auto-hp family



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 September 2017
The AmazonBasics Apple Certified Lightning to USB Cable is a sturdy cable (sturdier than the ones we receive with the phone) and have a good built. Standard black cable that works seamlessly with the iPhone, iPad or other compatible devices. This is my second purchase of the cable and it has proved to be nothing less than an excellent product. Compared to the original apple cable, the AmazonBasics option is a good bargain as it is certified by apple. Overall good product at good market price. The packaging I received though was a little damaged. Did no harm to the product per say but could have been worked on by the delivery guys.

Product Quality: 10/10
Price Value: 10/10

-soothsayer
review image review image review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2017
The cable is working fine so far, however, I noticed that towards the corner where we plug it to the adapter and at the beginning of the wire, it has turned into a burnt color or probably is burnt.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Sturdy lightning cable for your iPhone/iPad/iPod touch.
Fully compatible as its MFi certified.

I got it cheap as part of a lightning deal, yay :-)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2017
As usual, all amazonbasics products are very good and value for money. This cable is no exception.

Could the cable be more flexible? I think so.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2017
Someone told me amazon basics products are really good and beleiving that i bought this usb cable,but to my surprise it started giving problems just after 15 days...sometimes it connects and charges the phone and sometime i have to play around with the usb to make sure my phone is charging....i request amazon to look into this..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2017
Have this for more than a year, and it works great! The cable itself is of good quality and you will not get much of those "Not Certified" messages from Apple. Sure, initially those messages did pop up once in a while but it stopped long back. The length is very long. It should be more than enough for most purposes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2017
Although the cable charges and syncs satisfactorily, it doesn't fit into the iPhone charging slot easily with a mobile cover on as the head is slightly larger than the original cable. The 3 feet one is .19 inch in height (same as original) while the 6 feet one is .22 inch.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2017
I had bought this product just a month & half ago for my iphone 5s. With normal to minimal usage, this did not last even 2 whole months. I bought this one because it said it's "apple certified" but ended up being disappointed with this purchase. It's better to buy one from apple store so you have at least replacement warranty :(
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2017
Tried many cheaper cables from 150rs even too 1350rs and then doesn't charge quick as apple cable does
But this is like replacement for apple cable
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2017
Excellent. Received earlier than estimated date. Charging well.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse