auto-hp



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 March 2017
would have been full 5 stars for its geometry/ aesthetics; but unfortunately only does not "serve" Redmi 3s phones !!! All others are well connected, except for the 2 Redmi phones in the house. Dejected !! Yes, its more right to blame Xaomi Redmi than this Huawei product. But i realise that this product was manufactured 2 years ago (2015) / 'old stock' , and hence may not be upto the mark for the new Wifi protocols ?? As the same Redmi phones connect well with the earlier Dlink modem routers on the same bsnl line earlier too, i reduced the stars from 5 to 3.. Redmi phone users dont buy this !!! for all others, (including the PCs connected by the Rs 200 wifi dogles!) this is a wonderful product. So now using this Huawei product only as standby in case the Dlink gives up.. bought in 'lightning deal' at great discounts, and now as good as stuck with an electric shock !!!!
22 Comments| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2017
This router served my PC well. But not my redmi phones. I did many searching internet about changing DNS,dhcp but nothing works and I gave up. But after I found a app DNS changer in play store and It solves the problem. I reduce 2 star for this problem .
11 Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2017
After few days of purchasing this product, it started giving DNS issue for some of my devices. Since the product was under warranty, i called up Huawei customer care. After much pursuation, they agreed to pickup and repair the product. Till 3 weeks after pickup, they did not share any update. After that they told that the warranty is no longer available even though it was less than a year since i bought it. They never returned the router back.

Poor quality product, poor customer service. Dont buy any product from Huawei.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2017
It is working in old mobile version.it is not working in new mobile version.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2017
Its was very big fault from my side i took this router,i have purchased this scrap in august 2016 it hardly worked couple of months in the mean time i have recalled almost 10 times to service provider engineer after testing n checking all lines n sockets he said this router is useless n it won't work anymore.
I request you to kindly do favourable n please help me out as soon as possible.
Thank you
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2017
No connected client will work properly unless client devices allow overriding of DNS server given by the DHCP server in HG532d. DNS server IP issued is IPv6 address of this device, which does not work. This caused almost all of my devices to fail in internet connection.
Could not locate a firmware update (was available only for Russian and Chinese) on their website. Contacted customer support and wasted my time - they seemed technology averse.

Has initiated product return.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2017
a defective piece.......huaewei unable to resolve it though serviced....now they are saying to replace with normal router which is not ADSL2 and not useful for BSNL.Amazon being a reputed seller should not entertain such products.Its high time i should go to consumer court
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2017
One of the worst router I have ever used. The wifi does not work on latest android phones and works only on old s/w. Also, windows 10 is having difficulty in connecting to this wifi. DO NOT BUY this router total waste of money.

SERVICE CENTER DOES NOT GIVE WARRANTY OF THIS DEVICE AS WELL
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2017
Useless product.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2017
The modem is not working. The ADSL link comes on; but there is no data flow [signal flow]. So one cannot browse. There is no one who will repair these here. So i am left with a junk item. I do not know waht to do. Can you help in any way?

Regards
Subbarayan prasanna
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 53 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here