Customer Reviews


232 Reviews
5 star:
 (86)
4 star:
 (70)
3 star:
 (30)
2 star:
 (14)
1 star:
 (32)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exceptional Phone. Kuddos to Indian Mobile makers
Good Product. Specifications rock in terms of performance also. Value for money. Android was immediately updated to Kitkat. Good resolution. No problem in buying Indian brands especially when almost Ninety percent the mobile manufacturers are sourcing parts from China. Besides, Good quality Chinese phones like Gionee, Xiaomi are now acceptable brands in India.
Published 10 months ago by Ramesh Dharmik

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Amazon - XOLO Q1000 Opus - Never Buy
I bought this XOLO Q1000 Opus phone from amazon. From day one it has given a problem of volume i.e. my voice doesn't reach clearly to other end. Power button was working intermittently. After one service it stopped working completely. I hope XOLO company will try to resolve this problem. After such experience I would not recommend this phone to anyone.
Note - I...
Published 7 months ago by Sanjay


‹ Previous | 1 224 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Amazon - XOLO Q1000 Opus - Never Buy, 4 October 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xolo Q1000 Opus (White) (Electronics)
I bought this XOLO Q1000 Opus phone from amazon. From day one it has given a problem of volume i.e. my voice doesn't reach clearly to other end. Power button was working intermittently. After one service it stopped working completely. I hope XOLO company will try to resolve this problem. After such experience I would not recommend this phone to anyone.
Note - I bought it in July 2014 and now its Oct' 2014 still the problem is not solved.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not worth buying, 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xolo Q1000 Opus (White) (Electronics)
Sorry to say but this phone did not meet my expectations. No problems with Amazon's service but still the phone is so bad that it is not worth the money spent on it. Thought the Fit & Finish & Screen were good but the phone started giving problems from 2nd day onwards. Network issue, Earpiece not working & lastly Headset jack stopped working. Took it to XOLO service & they said they will change the PCB (Motherboard) & all other required things & will return the phone back after 25 days. WIthin 5 days of usage these things have happened to the the phone. I didn't expect this kind of Quality from Xolo but I have seen its reviews, which are not good. I would advise everyone not to go for this model of Xolo in particular. My wife has been using Q800 for 6 moths now & that is a very good phone whne compared to this or any other phone in that range.

Hats off to Amazon Service for going a step ahead & helping me get a refund for this worthless item. Thank you Amazon for your service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exceptional Phone. Kuddos to Indian Mobile makers, 25 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xolo Q1000 Opus (White) (Electronics)
Good Product. Specifications rock in terms of performance also. Value for money. Android was immediately updated to Kitkat. Good resolution. No problem in buying Indian brands especially when almost Ninety percent the mobile manufacturers are sourcing parts from China. Besides, Good quality Chinese phones like Gionee, Xiaomi are now acceptable brands in India.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Pathetic after sales service, 19 August 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xolo Q1000 Opus (White) (Electronics)
Pathetic after sales service. Product was good as long as it lasted. Within 6 months, touch screen stopped working. Product with service centre since almost a month. At service centre, many such unsatisfied customers with various complaints. Advisable to buy only standard product. Currently, back to my 3 year old Samsung Mobile.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I never expected about this product, 7 November 2014
This review is from: Xolo Q1000 Opus (White) (Electronics)
When I received this product , it was defective piece.I order it on 4th Nov14 and received on 6th Nov .The product microphone is not at all working (Xoloq1000 Opus white)
.First time thought to purchase with the indian brand that to with reputed online website and got the defective one .Expecting some solution soon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars west of manny if buy this brand phone, 16 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xolo Q1000 Opus (White) (Electronics)
Phone is defected problem in usb i email xolo customer care..
Xolo customer care reply me use other brand usb cable if u again problem
Email again with IMEI NO...
Today after using 8 day i find crack in screen display
Today i go to service center jodhpur after checking saying me this screen is damage
this phone is waranty t&c not accept if you change this display pay charges rs-2800
i calling xolo customer care toll free no speak my problem xolo customer care reply me
he say me if you want new display so you pay rs- 2800
i have no choice i/ve not satisfaid..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Nothing can be better than this at this rate, 24 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xolo Q1000 Opus (White) (Electronics)
The phone has excellent touch, good display, with poor camera performance, I heard that there are problems with the model like hanging, charging, camera, mobile network many have returned, many had bad experience with Service Station for repairing and that is the reason the prices going down from Rs. 9990/- in Jan'14 to Rs. 7400/- in May'14 But fortunately I didn't had such problems except for Camera.

Kitkat update is not working properly with the phone. Anyone looking for a phone with Quad-core processor with 1GB RAM, this is a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good phone for below 10k, 16 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xolo Q1000 Opus (White) (Electronics)
Hello I bought this phone for my brother who wanted a phone under 10k with bigger screen, decent camera, quadcore processor..I found that the xolo q1000 opus suits our requirement..its already been a month using this handset its good to use even after getting kitkat update it's running very smooth plays all games good in low resolution mode good battery no heating issues as said before...good to buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Defect piece received and returned, 2 June 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xolo Q1000 Opus (White) (Electronics)
Bought by seeing the specifications. Received defect piece. One sim card slot is not working.Returned the piece. Received amount immediately.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good product at best price., 31 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xolo Q1000 Opus (White) (Electronics)
I got this phone at best price. i.e Rs. 6300/- including Citi bank cash back. But Kitkat updated by Xolo is not supportive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 224 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product