Customer Reviews


140 Reviews
5 star:
 (52)
4 star:
 (40)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (24)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good product at best price.
I got this phone at best price. i.e Rs. 6300/- including Citi bank cash back. But Kitkat updated by Xolo is not supportive.
Published 2 months ago by Vishal Modi

versus
11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not worth buying
Sorry to say but this phone did not meet my expectations. No problems with Amazon's service but still the phone is so bad that it is not worth the money spent on it. Thought the Fit & Finish & Screen were good but the phone started giving problems from 2nd day onwards. Network issue, Earpiece not working & lastly Headset jack stopped working. Took it to XOLO service &...
Published 3 months ago by Gurpreet Kohli


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not worth buying, 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xolo Q1000 Opus (White) (Electronics)
Sorry to say but this phone did not meet my expectations. No problems with Amazon's service but still the phone is so bad that it is not worth the money spent on it. Thought the Fit & Finish & Screen were good but the phone started giving problems from 2nd day onwards. Network issue, Earpiece not working & lastly Headset jack stopped working. Took it to XOLO service & they said they will change the PCB (Motherboard) & all other required things & will return the phone back after 25 days. WIthin 5 days of usage these things have happened to the the phone. I didn't expect this kind of Quality from Xolo but I have seen its reviews, which are not good. I would advise everyone not to go for this model of Xolo in particular. My wife has been using Q800 for 6 moths now & that is a very good phone whne compared to this or any other phone in that range.

Hats off to Amazon Service for going a step ahead & helping me get a refund for this worthless item. Thank you Amazon for your service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Defect piece received and returned, 2 June 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xolo Q1000 Opus (White) (Electronics)
Bought by seeing the specifications. Received defect piece. One sim card slot is not working.Returned the piece. Received amount immediately.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good product at best price., 31 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xolo Q1000 Opus (White) (Electronics)
I got this phone at best price. i.e Rs. 6300/- including Citi bank cash back. But Kitkat updated by Xolo is not supportive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Amazing GPS performance in this Mobile., 16 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xolo Q1000 Opus (White) (Electronics)
The Mobile is good, Handy and quick response. Only de-merit with this mobile was that the Kit-Kat Upgrade, Because of that I could-n't use it for about 20 days, until going to a service center and loading the Jelly Bean version of Android.

Otherwise, The Volumes as -it -s is less, but can be increased in engineering mode (expert users only)

Great looks and stylish mobile.

Box comes with Wonderful Headphones, OTG cable, USB Cable, Power adaptor, Glossy Screen Guard and Flip cover. The user need not buy any new accessories to start using it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Speaker stopped working (Date of receiving 30 June 2014, 2130 hrs.), 20 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xolo Q1000 Opus (White) (Electronics)
Initially, in the beginning of the call it used to sound slow(audible) and suddenly it used to pick up the correct volume.
I thought it would be a new technology. (KITKAT 4.4.2, Quad. core 1.3 Ghzts processor)
Yesterday, In my office was talking with a colleague,. Suddenly I was unable to hear.
I thought it might be the problem with the phone at the opposite end or some network problem (as my phone is just 19 days old).
But it was the problem with my own speaker.
How much more to come???
How fugitive!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I PERSONALLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT!, 7 August 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xolo Q1000 Opus (White) (Electronics)
With the slim design, the Opus Q1000 is a smartphone that combines great hardware with advanced software. The following specs have made me fall in love with the phone and makes me a proud owner of the same: Android v4.2 OS upgradable to 4.4 KitKat. The slim body of this XOLO device packs a powerful performer in the 1.2 GHz Quad Core processor that is assisted by 1 GB RAM. Multitasking is made quicker as well, allowing you to do more with less and unprecedented crashes and lags. What’s more, with 312 MHz graphics, games that you play are fast, furious, crisp and very responsive. The Opus Q1000 sports a 5 inch screen that is large enough to provide for immersive entertainment. The FWVGA resolution screen comes with a color depth of 16M allowing for bright and crisp visuals and the IPS technology used ensures that there is no distortion, regardless of what angle you are viewing it from. Q1000 Opus is armed with a 5 megapixel primary camera supported by LED flash to capture frames on the go. The device is also capable of HD video recording and sports a BSI sensor to ensure that even pictures in low-light conditions are bright and clear. The phone also has a 0.3 megapixel front camera to lend a face to your video chats. PLEASE NOTE that these 5 MP and 0.3 MP cameras are far better than the Nokia and Sony * MP and 2 Mp Cameras. With both Wi-Fi and 3G support, you can browse the net with good speed and stream videos as well. Transferring data is a cinch with the microUSB that you can use to connect to your PC. The XOLO Opus Q1000 is armed with a variety of sensors to make it more intuitive to your needs – the accelerometer adjusts the screen orientation according to which way the phone is tilted, the proximity sensor detects when you are close by and dims the screen to avoid accidental touches and the ambient light sensor dulls and brightens the screen according to the surroundings to give you an optimized viewing experience. A must buy product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Its too good, 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xolo Q1000 Opus (White) (Electronics)
this is good product in cheapest price....
i love this product...
its good
i have given 5 stars to this product...!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Faulty mobile set, 16 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xolo Q1000 Opus (White) (Electronics)
Xolo Q1000 Opus is Good product with quad core processor and 1 gb ram and many more feture, but i received faulty set .

seller and amazon service is good and helpfull return the mobile set and give me refund quikly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Exceptional Phone. Kuddos to Indian Mobile makers, 25 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xolo Q1000 Opus (White) (Electronics)
Good Product. Specifications rock in terms of performance also. Value for money. Android was immediately updated to Kitkat. Good resolution. No problem in buying Indian brands especially when almost Ninety percent the mobile manufacturers are sourcing parts from China. Besides, Good quality Chinese phones like Gionee, Xiaomi are now acceptable brands in India.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Pathetic after sales service, 19 August 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xolo Q1000 Opus (White) (Electronics)
Pathetic after sales service. Product was good as long as it lasted. Within 6 months, touch screen stopped working. Product with service centre since almost a month. At service centre, many such unsatisfied customers with various complaints. Advisable to buy only standard product. Currently, back to my 3 year old Samsung Mobile.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product