Customer Reviews


167 Reviews
5 star:
 (65)
4 star:
 (47)
3 star:
 (19)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (26)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Its too good
this is good product in cheapest price....
i love this product...
its good
i have given 5 stars to this product...!!
Published 5 months ago by Jatin Modi

versus
12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not worth buying
Sorry to say but this phone did not meet my expectations. No problems with Amazon's service but still the phone is so bad that it is not worth the money spent on it. Thought the Fit & Finish & Screen were good but the phone started giving problems from 2nd day onwards. Network issue, Earpiece not working & lastly Headset jack stopped working. Took it to XOLO service &...
Published 5 months ago by Gurpreet Kohli


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not worth buying, 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xolo Q1000 Opus (White) (Electronics)
Sorry to say but this phone did not meet my expectations. No problems with Amazon's service but still the phone is so bad that it is not worth the money spent on it. Thought the Fit & Finish & Screen were good but the phone started giving problems from 2nd day onwards. Network issue, Earpiece not working & lastly Headset jack stopped working. Took it to XOLO service & they said they will change the PCB (Motherboard) & all other required things & will return the phone back after 25 days. WIthin 5 days of usage these things have happened to the the phone. I didn't expect this kind of Quality from Xolo but I have seen its reviews, which are not good. I would advise everyone not to go for this model of Xolo in particular. My wife has been using Q800 for 6 moths now & that is a very good phone whne compared to this or any other phone in that range.

Hats off to Amazon Service for going a step ahead & helping me get a refund for this worthless item. Thank you Amazon for your service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good Budget Phone., 31 December 2013
By 
This review is from: Xolo Q1000 Opus (White) (Electronics)
Q1000 Opus has a Broadcom quadcore cpu,not the mediatek one which you see in other xolo device. 1 GB ram is great for a device at this price range which ensures good multitasking and lag free user experience. It ships with Android 4.2 Jellybean on board. The processor is not that powerful when comparing to other xolo quadcore devices shipping with mediatek ones.

Display - 5 inches. The resolution is not that great, only FWVGA 480 x 854. ( 196 ppi ). The display doesn't look that bad though. Viewing angles are average. The built quality of the device is also average.

If you have seen official images of this device on Xolo website,there appears to be a compass photo in it. In reality this doesnt have a magnetometer,so no compass support. Accelerometer,Proximity and Light sensor are included.

This device has GLONASS in built,Global navigation satellite systems developed by Russia for better location tracking.

The 5MP Camera quality is average. The video can be recorded at 720P,but the quality is below average. The camera app has some bugs and often throws "Camera cannot be connected error". You need to restart in order to use the camera again.

1080p video playback is supported out of the box. USB on the go is also supported with which you can plugin your usb pendrives and play multimedia files.

Popular games like Temple Run,Subway surfers etc can be played without any issues. The battery is a 2000mAh one which can power it for 1 day of average use.

Apps can be moved/installed on to the sdcard.

I would very much suggest you to get other mediatek powered quadcore devices rather getting this,as they have overall better performance than this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Amazon - XOLO Q1000 Opus - Never Buy, 4 October 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xolo Q1000 Opus (White) (Electronics)
I bought this XOLO Q1000 Opus phone from amazon. From day one it has given a problem of volume i.e. my voice doesn't reach clearly to other end. Power button was working intermittently. After one service it stopped working completely. I hope XOLO company will try to resolve this problem. After such experience I would not recommend this phone to anyone.
Note - I bought it in July 2014 and now its Oct' 2014 still the problem is not solved.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Its too good, 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xolo Q1000 Opus (White) (Electronics)
this is good product in cheapest price....
i love this product...
its good
i have given 5 stars to this product...!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Exceptional Phone. Kuddos to Indian Mobile makers, 25 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xolo Q1000 Opus (White) (Electronics)
Good Product. Specifications rock in terms of performance also. Value for money. Android was immediately updated to Kitkat. Good resolution. No problem in buying Indian brands especially when almost Ninety percent the mobile manufacturers are sourcing parts from China. Besides, Good quality Chinese phones like Gionee, Xiaomi are now acceptable brands in India.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Pathetic after sales service, 19 August 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xolo Q1000 Opus (White) (Electronics)
Pathetic after sales service. Product was good as long as it lasted. Within 6 months, touch screen stopped working. Product with service centre since almost a month. At service centre, many such unsatisfied customers with various complaints. Advisable to buy only standard product. Currently, back to my 3 year old Samsung Mobile.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Defect piece received and returned, 2 June 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xolo Q1000 Opus (White) (Electronics)
Bought by seeing the specifications. Received defect piece. One sim card slot is not working.Returned the piece. Received amount immediately.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, 17 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xolo Q1000 Opus (White) (Electronics)
extremely happy to buy this phone. 1 gb ram never lets me down.Initially there were certain issues with network connectivity and camera. But Xolo quickly provided me with an update which solved most of my complaints with the phone. My only grudge with this phone is about its location service. GPS is not at all working.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good product at best price., 31 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xolo Q1000 Opus (White) (Electronics)
I got this phone at best price. i.e Rs. 6300/- including Citi bank cash back. But Kitkat updated by Xolo is not supportive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars this is not an iphone or a samsung flagship for everything to work perfect at 6500 what would you get guys its quad ..., 24 October 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xolo Q1000 Opus (White) (Electronics)
Beat fone in its price range dont blame the defects for what you are paying..this is not an iphone or a samsung flagship for everything to work perfect at 6500 what would you get guys its quad 4 @1GB ram dont you think is cool.??
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product