amazon-apps beauty-hpc clothing-accessories Shop now ART auto-hp kindle phones-accessories shoes shop-toys Shop now

Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can't get better than this !
Hello everyone,

You can't get a better phone any less than this price(8-9k)
Incase you think that you have found one, then you have to compromise with these :

@RAM; Q700 has 1Gb RAM that gives you a lag free experience.
@Display Resolution<=800*480; It has a qHd resolution (960*540) which makes the display very crisp and sharp...
Published on 30 August 2013 by @mitSR

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars It Works!,,,,,,,and it fails completely!!!
UPDATE: 21 Aug 2014.....ABSOLUTE DISASTER!!!
FEARS CAME TRUE, NOT EVEN ONE YEAR THAT I BOUGHT AND GAVE A +VE REVIEW, THE BATTERY BULGED OUT AND PUSHED OUT THE BACK COVER OFF THE PHONE, CHEAPER THINGS CAN NT MAKE GREATER THINGS!!!

I was really skeptical about this phone as many said about its bad customer service, i hate companies just sell and forget their...
Published 21 months ago by Amazon Yogi


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can't get better than this !, 30 August 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xolo Q700 (Black) (Electronics)
Hello everyone,

You can't get a better phone any less than this price(8-9k)
Incase you think that you have found one, then you have to compromise with these :

@RAM; Q700 has 1Gb RAM that gives you a lag free experience.
@Display Resolution<=800*480; It has a qHd resolution (960*540) which makes the display very crisp and sharp.
@Memory management(For 4Gb); In this you'll get the total 4Gb as Internal storage(i.e no specific memory for apps and phone storage).
@OTG Support; It supports On The Go(OTG);You can access pendrive, keyboard and other USB devices with the help of OTG Cable
@Android version<=4.1; It has Android version 4.2 and further upgradable too(Depends on Xolo whether they will provide it or not).
@Sensor; It has got light,proximity,gravity and magnetic sensor as well.
@Processor; It has got a powerful(1.2 Ghz) and power efficient(Cortex A7 Architecture) Quad core processor.
@Battery; It has got a 2400mAh battery which can run for more than one day under normal usage.

Now more about the Xolo q700
Lets have the Pros first

1)The phone comes with a free Screen guard which was not mentioned in Amazon.
2)It has got the premium looks and it doesn't look like a phone under 10k. The front is full black and the capacitive touch buttons are hardly visible when the phone light goes off.
3)Display is very sharp, crisp(245 PPI) and very bright.
4)Touch is responsive and smooth with the help of OGS Technology.
5)It comes with very good earphone(In ear with buds) and believe me the sound quality is really amazing. Its a phone for a music lover.
6)Camera quality is very good for outdoors and for indoors, its just good(low light). Front camera is good as well. It can record upto 720p and the device can play 1080p videos.
7)UI is very good.
8)The battery performance is very good. In can easily run for more than 1 day, which is a very good score for an android phone. The phone doesn't heat up while charging but a little while playing games.
9)It comes with preinstalled apps xolo power, xolo switch and xolo secure, which are really great except xolo secure(See Cons Section).
10)Everything else work fine i.e browing, wifi, gps ,sensors, bluetooth etc.

Now about the Cons:

1)The phone doesn't allow you to store apps on SD card. But it is just a step away from a official update. You can expect a update in near future. Also, you can always fill your total 2.68gb(of 4gb) of internal storage with apps as it has a very different memory management.

2)The phone is very long for a 4.5 inch screen. I put it alongwith the Samsung S4, still there is 0.5 inch difference in screen size but they both were of same size.
3)Personally I do not use xolo secure app. I don't find it fruitful for me..The only thing in this for which I'm against of is once you get it configured then it will block all your screen lock options except PIN and Password.
The reason they will tell for this that the slide, pattern, face and voice unlock options are less secure than PIN and Password. Also, you can not make it to 'NONE' once you set the screen lock with PIN or Password after this App configuration. So, I recommend you not to configure it and use a good antivirus. Avast for mobile is very good.
4)All accessories are of white colour and the phone is dark black. This mismatch doesn't look good at all.

I don't find any other problem with this device.
The phone is very good. If you looking for mobile phone with a sharp screen, good looks, fast performance and amazing music under a price of 9k then you should go for it.
Believe me you won't regret it.

Thats all. Have it ! Feel it !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best smartphone at this price., 29 September 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xolo Q700 (Black) (Electronics)
Best display in its class. Above all it has the best battery backup of all phones in its class. Better than most other phones from the same manufacturer. No lags, stable and latest android os, handy one hand usage are its other features. Those who hate very big phones can go for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it..., 3 November 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xolo Q700 (Black) (Electronics)
Hey guys, I bought XOLO Q700 abt a month ago n no problems whatsoever !!!!!
I would recmd u buy dis wid ua eyes closed 'cuz der isn't a bettr fone dan dis at a price level of below Rs. 8500...
Itz got d latest Android 4.2.1, good battery lyf, colourful screen, powerful processor, superb gaming n much more...
But d oly letdown is its not so good 5 MP camera but u can't expct evrthg frm a budgt fone @ dis price....
N Finally Guys, move over d Samsungs n d Nokias 'cuz Indian manufctrers like Micromax n XOLO offer better qualty mobiles wid better features @ incredibly low prices....
Hope dis was helpful 2 u....####
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A great value for money device with a huge battery., 22 December 2013
By 
Mac (India) - See all my reviews
(TOP 10 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xolo Q700 (Black) (Electronics)
Q700 is fast,well built and sexy. The looks are so great that ppl easily got misunderstood it with Google Nexus 4.

This is powered by a Mediatek 6589M processor and PowerVR SGX544. Q700i is running on Jellybean 4.2.1 and gives a stock android experience like you see on nexus devices.

Display is an IPS qHD one with a PPI count of 245. The display is bright,at Auto brightness you can read texts even under direct sunlight.Viewing angles are great.

Performance is great. Games like temple run,subway surfers,riptide gp2 etc ran without any lags at all. 1 GB of ram included helps in smooth multitasking and helps in a lag free experience overall.

Only thing bad about this phone is camera image quality. 5MP gives average results,but there is a lot of noise in the images clearly visible when zoomed in. The front camera is worse,you can do video chatting if in good natural light else it will be all grainy.

Another thing to be noted is that you cannot move or install apps on to the sdcard. Q700i, on the other hand, allows moving apps to the sdcard.

One amazing thing about this phone is the battery. 2400mAh for this price range is awesome. The higher end Nexus5,Micromax Turbo etc comes with a less powerful battery than Q700. It can easily last 2 days of average use.

A great buy for the price. If you prefer a better camera,you can get Q700i, but remember Q700 has a rubbery back panel and looks premium,while q700i has a glossy back panel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars It Works!,,,,,,,and it fails completely!!!, 2 December 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xolo Q700 (Black) (Electronics)
UPDATE: 21 Aug 2014.....ABSOLUTE DISASTER!!!
FEARS CAME TRUE, NOT EVEN ONE YEAR THAT I BOUGHT AND GAVE A +VE REVIEW, THE BATTERY BULGED OUT AND PUSHED OUT THE BACK COVER OFF THE PHONE, CHEAPER THINGS CAN NT MAKE GREATER THINGS!!!

I was really skeptical about this phone as many said about its bad customer service, i hate companies just sell and forget their customers! I took a chance and I didn't need to contact their support so far because the phone works well for me now. Its been more than a month now!

Only complaint is it came with defected ear phone, i have to press hold the hanging connection to hear it properly, sound is good though! Also annoying is poor camera quality but we can not be so greedy for just 8. something ( i bought it for 8.2K)

Battery is awesome, lasts for 2 days for me, i don't use that much for voice calling but WiFi is always on, tested with gaming etc , works fine.

Overall, good phone at this price, hope you do not need to go for customer care!

UPDATE: 27 Dec 2013.
Phone turns dark while speaking and cannot see other incoming calls are any info on screen while speaking and due to this, once the call is finished, I have no option to end the call by Touch! Battery and other performance is good though!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Battery swollen after one year, 29 November 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xolo Q700 (Black) (Electronics)
UPDATE AFTER USING FOR 15 months
Okay, so I want to make it clear that XOLO HAS STOPPED MANUFACTURING SUPPORT FOR THIS PHONE. MY BATTERY HAS SWOLLEN UP AND THERE IS NO GENUINE REPLACEMENT BATTERY AVAILABLE IN SERVICE CENTER. FUNNY PART IS, THE SERVICE CENTER PERSON TRIED TO SELL DUPLICATE BATTERY AS ORIGINAL ONE, SAYING XOLO MANUFACTURES UNDER DIFFERENT NAME..WTF
Don't go for this phone, there are many good phones available now.
------------------------------------------
First of all,hats off Amazon..the phone is in perfect condition, including all the acessories. Amazon Fulfilled was the cherry on the cake!

The Xolo q700 is an introductory level phone 1gb ram plus quad core Mediatek processors into the high end market of smartphones. And the price at which it is offered is simply amazing, this is really one hell of a phone.

Pros: 1) qHD screen with One Glass Solution, which means the glass covering over the phone and the screen's glass are integrated into one thin slice,gives the effect of the screen popping out of your palm
2) Absolutely no lags in any app you throw at it thanks to the power packed hardware. Full HD videos possible with MX player.
3) Android 4.2.1 jellybean Xolo may roll out future updates for Kitkat
Cons: 1) Both front and primary cameras are average, they barely live up tp their purpose if existence. Not too impressive may disappoint shutterbugs
2) Absence of any service centre in and around Pune,Xolo has one only in Mumbai. But hey, you could always get it repaired locally cause anyways u lose out on manufacturer warranty.

Overall rating is 5 for me as both these cons are shadowed in my case looking at the amount I had to pay. If you are ready to fork out another 2k or so,you may want to see q800, it is essentially the same with a better camera.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Xolo Q700 Black, 30 November 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xolo Q700 (Black) (Electronics)
The Dlry part is Xlent. The Packing is also very gud. But few things disappoints me. Battery is not that grt. 2100ma capacity. It should come atleast. 2 days for my usage. Earlier i had LG of a capacity 950ma used to come a day. Comparing it is also for a day. The camera clarity is Xlent but not in low light. Some coloured strips will appear on rights hand side. The synchrinisation between PC and Xolo is not that gud. I have photos in my cell which i wanted to transfer to my PC. It is not happng. I tried many times.The PC telling there is no USB connected and I made all the parameters as per the trnfer. But the other things like Andriod and apps are very gud and fast. The above said problems can be adjusted or overcome which i may not aware. If so pl. let me know. Over all the product for its price, GOOD. I am open to do the upgrade the settings. Thx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Battery problem, 27 June 2014
This review is from: Xolo Q700 (Black) (Electronics)
I bought a xolo q700 in november. Now I'm facing the problem with the battery. It got bulged and its not functional. All of my friends who bought the same mobile has got the problem with the battery within 8 months. One of them has got the problem with the second battery also. Service center persons, customer support no one will help you in this matter. If you want to buy a Xolo mobile be ready to purchase the accessories after 7 months. Battery costs you Rs.680/- Maintenance of the mobile will cost you Rs.1400/- for every 14 months.
Hence friends once think before purchasing a Xolo mobile.Initial cost of the phone will be less but they know how to collect the remaining from you in the means of accessories after every 6 months (upto 6months no issues) .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 1 star for battery, 13 June 2014
This review is from: Xolo Q700 (Black) (Electronics)
overall performance and features are good but within 10 months you will start facing problem with Battery, it is also difficult to find Battery .. I will suggest you go for different Phone dears
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Best features in affordable price, 18 November 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xolo Q700 (Black) (Electronics)
Everything is gud....except u don't get much selections in accessories like cover, screen guard.. Gud job by our Indian company lava...keep it up...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Xolo Q700 (Black)
Click for more info
Currently unavailable