Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can't get better than this !
Hello everyone,

You can't get a better phone any less than this price(8-9k)
Incase you think that you have found one, then you have to compromise with these :

@RAM; Q700 has 1Gb RAM that gives you a lag free experience.
@Display Resolution<=800*480; It has a qHd resolution (960*540) which makes the display very crisp and sharp...
Published 10 months ago by @mit Rawat

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars 1 star for battery
overall performance and features are good but within 10 months you will start facing problem with Battery, it is also difficult to find Battery .. I will suggest you go for different Phone dears
Published 1 month ago by anuj singh


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can't get better than this !, 30 August 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xolo Q700 (Black) (Electronics)
Hello everyone,

You can't get a better phone any less than this price(8-9k)
Incase you think that you have found one, then you have to compromise with these :

@RAM; Q700 has 1Gb RAM that gives you a lag free experience.
@Display Resolution<=800*480; It has a qHd resolution (960*540) which makes the display very crisp and sharp.
@Memory management(For 4Gb); In this you'll get the total 4Gb as Internal storage(i.e no specific memory for apps and phone storage).
@OTG Support; It supports On The Go(OTG);You can access pendrive, keyboard and other USB devices with the help of OTG Cable
@Android version<=4.1; It has Android version 4.2 and further upgradable too(Depends on Xolo whether they will provide it or not).
@Sensor; It has got light,proximity,gravity and magnetic sensor as well.
@Processor; It has got a powerful(1.2 Ghz) and power efficient(Cortex A7 Architecture) Quad core processor.
@Battery; It has got a 2400mAh battery which can run for more than one day under normal usage.

Now more about the Xolo q700
Lets have the Pros first

1)The phone comes with a free Screen guard which was not mentioned in Amazon.
2)It has got the premium looks and it doesn't look like a phone under 10k. The front is full black and the capacitive touch buttons are hardly visible when the phone light goes off.
3)Display is very sharp, crisp(245 PPI) and very bright.
4)Touch is responsive and smooth with the help of OGS Technology.
5)It comes with very good earphone(In ear with buds) and believe me the sound quality is really amazing. Its a phone for a music lover.
6)Camera quality is very good for outdoors and for indoors, its just good(low light). Front camera is good as well. It can record upto 720p and the device can play 1080p videos.
7)UI is very good.
8)The battery performance is very good. In can easily run for more than 1 day, which is a very good score for an android phone. The phone doesn't heat up while charging but a little while playing games.
9)It comes with preinstalled apps xolo power, xolo switch and xolo secure, which are really great except xolo secure(See Cons Section).
10)Everything else work fine i.e browing, wifi, gps ,sensors, bluetooth etc.

Now about the Cons:

1)The phone doesn't allow you to store apps on SD card. But it is just a step away from a official update. You can expect a update in near future. Also, you can always fill your total 2.68gb(of 4gb) of internal storage with apps as it has a very different memory management.

2)The phone is very long for a 4.5 inch screen. I put it alongwith the Samsung S4, still there is 0.5 inch difference in screen size but they both were of same size.
3)Personally I do not use xolo secure app. I don't find it fruitful for me..The only thing in this for which I'm against of is once you get it configured then it will block all your screen lock options except PIN and Password.
The reason they will tell for this that the slide, pattern, face and voice unlock options are less secure than PIN and Password. Also, you can not make it to 'NONE' once you set the screen lock with PIN or Password after this App configuration. So, I recommend you not to configure it and use a good antivirus. Avast for mobile is very good.
4)All accessories are of white colour and the phone is dark black. This mismatch doesn't look good at all.

I don't find any other problem with this device.
The phone is very good. If you looking for mobile phone with a sharp screen, good looks, fast performance and amazing music under a price of 9k then you should go for it.
Believe me you won't regret it.

Thats all. Have it ! Feel it !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best smartphone at this price., 29 September 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xolo Q700 (Black) (Electronics)
Best display in its class. Above all it has the best battery backup of all phones in its class. Better than most other phones from the same manufacturer. No lags, stable and latest android os, handy one hand usage are its other features. Those who hate very big phones can go for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Best features in affordable price, 18 November 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xolo Q700 (Black) (Electronics)
Everything is gud....except u don't get much selections in accessories like cover, screen guard.. Gud job by our Indian company lava...keep it up...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Phone, 15 November 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xolo Q700 (Black) (Electronics)
really awesome handset in this price love it :) great configuration superb phone XOLO Q 700. all is good in this phone..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it..., 3 November 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xolo Q700 (Black) (Electronics)
Hey guys, I bought XOLO Q700 abt a month ago n no problems whatsoever !!!!!
I would recmd u buy dis wid ua eyes closed 'cuz der isn't a bettr fone dan dis at a price level of below Rs. 8500...
Itz got d latest Android 4.2.1, good battery lyf, colourful screen, powerful processor, superb gaming n much more...
But d oly letdown is its not so good 5 MP camera but u can't expct evrthg frm a budgt fone @ dis price....
N Finally Guys, move over d Samsungs n d Nokias 'cuz Indian manufctrers like Micromax n XOLO offer better qualty mobiles wid better features @ incredibly low prices....
Hope dis was helpful 2 u....####
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Battery problem, 27 June 2014
This review is from: Xolo Q700 (Black) (Electronics)
I bought a xolo q700 in november. Now I'm facing the problem with the battery. It got bulged and its not functional. All of my friends who bought the same mobile has got the problem with the battery within 8 months. One of them has got the problem with the second battery also. Service center persons, customer support no one will help you in this matter. If you want to buy a Xolo mobile be ready to purchase the accessories after 7 months. Battery costs you Rs.680/- Maintenance of the mobile will cost you Rs.1400/- for every 14 months.
Hence friends once think before purchasing a Xolo mobile.Initial cost of the phone will be less but they know how to collect the remaining from you in the means of accessories after every 6 months (upto 6months no issues) .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars 1 star for battery, 13 June 2014
This review is from: Xolo Q700 (Black) (Electronics)
overall performance and features are good but within 10 months you will start facing problem with Battery, it is also difficult to find Battery .. I will suggest you go for different Phone dears
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Buy Xolo to waste your money..., 26 May 2014
This review is from: Xolo Q700 (Black) (Electronics)
No battery available for Xolo Q700 since last 3-4 month even at authorized service center. Same issue is reported on facebook community by many fools like me! Now I'm using this handset as paper weight... Pls pls pls buy Xolo handset which cost costs around 8 to 10K if you want confirmed non functioning mobile set as show piece within 4-5 months of purchase date.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars best mobile under 10000, 24 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xolo Q700 (Black) (Electronics)
no lagging good display quality but the battery back up and battery life is poor i purchase first set in march 2013 but the buttery lasts for only 8 months
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Xolo Q700 (Black) battery backup, 29 March 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xolo Q700 (Black) (Electronics)
Xolo Q700 (Black) battery performance and quality is very bad , i am Order Placed: 2 Nov 2013 , but now my cell battery shape changed .
now customer Case say Battery not avilable in stock . this is Bakwas Cell Phone.
hemant

rating is zerow
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Xolo Q700 (Black)
Click for more info
Sign up to be notified when this item becomes available.