family



on 16 October 2017
Please do not buy it. I am into UPSC from last 1.5 years and I bought this book when I started preparing. Totally waste of time and energy. Please DO NOT BUY IT. This is the only book on my shelves which makes me feel bad because whenever I think of making it into use then my mind ceases to work and I am not in the habit of selling books. Buy Shankar's instead. Deserves 0 star. How can one write or publish such book while in senses!!
review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2017
I have read this book completely....
This book is not useful for the preparation of civil services. The language of this book is not convenient and understandable... The presentation is not also good.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 5 March 2016
Some People Were Recommending This Book Over The Internet & I Wasn't Satisfied With Shankar IAS Academy Notes Also Available As a Book At Amazon, I Brought This Book Because Of It's Author Prof. Majid Husan As I Am Famalier With His Scholorastic Approach So, It Was An Easy Decision To Make, Coming To The Book:
Pros:
- Map & Photographic Approach, Everything Is Explained Through Maps, Graphs & Pictures To Support Text.
- Most Updated Environmental Material, Which Even Includes The 2015 Nepal Earthquake Disaster.
-.Every Environmental Legislation, Terms, Protocols Are Explained With Best Lucid Text.
- The Books Covers Everything From Distribution Of Natural Resources To Socio-Economic & Cropping Issues In India.
Cons:
- Access Publishing, Paper Quality Could Have Been Better.
- Plant & Animal Biodiversity Could Have Been Elaborated More.
0Comment| 35 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2015
Complete guidence for Indian Civil service. Maps are very useful for better understanding.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2016
The book is good for the concerned subject but the paper quality is bad, it could have been better. The service provided by Amazon was excellent though :)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2017
Book 📚 is quite sufficient to cover all aspects of the environment and ecology.
But the quality of pages of the book is not that good.
Otherwise it's a good buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 22 November 2015
It covers almost each and every topic required but page quality could have been better ...

But thats not big deal in front of the quality of knowledge provided .....

Dont hesitate ....just go for it ...... Those who seriously wana study can ignore page quality ..
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2016
Very useful book for various competitive exams.
But page quality is low
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2016
Good book to study environment and ecology but not helpful for current scenario which is more current oriented.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2016
Goof for IAS pre only....Concepts are not cleared properly.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse