amazon-apps auto-hp beauty-hpc clothing-accessories Shop now shoes shop-JanARTbaby nav_jwl_SG_AFS

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
94
4.9 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 August 2016
There is absolutely no doubt that this book is a boon for the people. For the ones who are already associated with Swamiji, it helps to strengthen their faith further.
For the ones who would read about Swamiji for the first time would get to know that the stuff they were brought up with - thinking whether what is explained in the scriptures does really happen or not, whether such sages really existed or not, I guess this book has opened a wonderful door for them. Just Enter and get absorbed !!

The only flip side ? In the beginning, as Swami Vidyananda also mentions, Swamiji could devote considerable time to devotees, after "If Truth be told" was released, the devotees got 5 min each, and with subsequent book releases (Wellness Sense, Kundalani, When All is not Well) the time as of now is 2 min.
With this book, it would be a miracle if Swamiji at least finds a MINUTE for each person visiting HIM at the Ashram.
That is because HE does not turn anyone away - even of somebody is associated with HIM for 4 -5 years, Swamiji still continues to give him/her HIS time.
Gratitude to Saadhvi ji & Swami Vidyananda ji.
Ajay
11 Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2016
I would like to thank the authors and everyone involved in bringing out this book. It was an excellent read, couldn't stop reading and when I finished reading the last page, I was sad that it was over. It changed my perspective about Swamiji completely.
I read his blogs regularly, read his books, knew very well that he had darshan of Mother Divine but never knew or thought that he might be as divine as the Mother Divine herself!
This book portrays the incidents very well, it was as if things come alive as you read! I laughed at the humorous incidents, cried during emotional ones!
I recommend this book to anyone who wants to know more Om Swami!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2016
A beautiful journey of two pure souls who got to Swamiji due to some good karma in their lifetime. Splendid work full of love, devotion and reverence! The honest narration of Ismita Tandon's (now Sadhvi Vrinda OM) and Swami Vidyananda OM's real life experiences with OM Swamiji leaves the reader spell bound.
A must read for everyone!!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2016
My Sincere and heartfelt thanks to Sadhvi JI and Swami Vidyananda om for giving us this gem of book, singing the glories of our lord.

Both the parts by Sadhviji (Ishmita Tondon) and Swami Vidyananda Om Just Enchant you, you can actually see it happening in front of you.

I will cherish it, Totally Love it. It makes you laugh and well up at times. It's a roller coaster ride.

Maybe it will help you understand him a little better.

It can be clearly seen the immense compassion Swamiji has for everyone and the love he bestows on everyone.

Despite him being capable of infinite possibilities he is like a little child, child of mother divine.

You can see all his colours in here.

Go get it.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2016
A million thanks to the authors for coming up with the book!

As Swami Vidyananda Om mentioned in the book - "I have not shared my experiences for the sceptics or those who have no affinity towards my Gurudev.......I have written this work primarily for the devotees who worship the very ground Swamiji walks on"
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2016
The book provides a fascinating insight about a great Spiritual Master. It reveals that facet of Om Swamiji which would otherwise be available as experiences in small sparks to different people at different times.
Ismita Tandon weaves a web around her experiences at the ashram and also while travelling with Om Swamiji as the editor to the books written by Him, painstakingly recounting them in a smooth flow..
A truly remarkable book which will leave the reader in awe., reflecting about the higher dimensions of the inner spiritual world. A book which is impossible to put down, once begun-a phenomenon which usually happens only with thrillers and detective novels.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2016
The well authored book filled with plenty of anecdote is a deserving tribute to Om Swami. A wonderful work done by both Ismita and Swami Vidyananda Ji in showcasing the mahatma in Om Swami. I have read all titles of Om Swami and after reading this book I am becoming a fan follower of both the authors. Look forward to an opportunity to meet them and their beloved Om Swami some day.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2016
Well packaged and prompt delivery by Amazon.
The book is absolutely amazing,a wonderful treat and a must read for all those of us who have known Swamiji either in person or through the blogs/ books. The section by Vidyananda Swami is filled with anecdotes of Swamiji's compassion and kindness. The incident about tomatoes is a rib tickler :)
Indeed Ismita and Vidyanand Swami are very very lucky to have met and interacted with Swami ji so closely.
All in all just go ahead and order the book without a second thought.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2016
I first met Sadhaviji ( Formerly Ismita Tandon ) during the Book launch of Swamiji’s book, If truth be told, at Chennai. I knew that she was the editor for Swamiji’s book. My First impression of Sadhaviji was that she is a modern young girl in service of Swamiji. In her introductory talk, when she told that Swamiji is no less than God himself, I was surprised to see the total faith, dedication and clarity of thoughts, found rarely even in most if the advance devotees. After the talk when I told her that she has done an excellent editing job, she was expressionless and replied as a matter of fact that all is done by Swamiji’s Grace. I knew at that time itself that she is a great saint in making. But I didn’t know that her sainthood would happen so soon.
I first met Swami Vidhyanandaji during my first visit to Ashram in Nov’2013. Swami Vidyanadaji, being the first initiated Sanyasi of Swamiji, I was very much interest to know more about him. My all requests to Swami Vidyanandaji in this regard were politely ignored by him over these years.
Shri Swamiji once told that Swami Vidyanandaji is not an ordinary Swami but he is a Maharaj Dhiraj among Swamis.
I feel doubly lucky to get this book. The truthfulness with which this book is written by two matchless exalted saints of India, makes it truly priceless.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2016
The book is full of experiences of infinite compassion, love and divine grace. It's very exciting and satisfying to read the experiences of devotees for your ideal but at the same time it leaves you with a slight feeling of missing out of experiencing the same yourself :)
A little faith is advised for the reader otherwise it may all sound you as fiction.
"You see, the mother bird doesn't break the shell until the chick inside the egg is matured. The egg is hatched in the fullness of time. It is necessary to practice some spiritual discipline. The guru no doubt does everything for the disciple; but at the end he makes the disciple work a little himself. When cutting down a big tree, a man cuts almost through the trunk; then he stands aside for a moment, and the tree falls down with a crash."
The above quote from The Gospel of Ramakrishna aptly sum up what both the authors of this book have experienced and many more to experience with the passage of time under Swamiji's divine grace.

"Who are you?" is still not answered. This is good as it makes for us to individually discover him, and perhaps may we find ourselves as well in the process!

Few lines re the book and swamiji came to mind while writing this review:
A sea of compassion,
A tale of faith,
If you could believe and follow a little,
You shall receive his grace.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse