family

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
22
4.3 out of 5 stars


on 16 October 2017
Good book ! Must read for all indians.. Fast delivery.. Super quality but not sure whether it is from original penquin since pages seems to be of lower quality paper... no bookmarks provided..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2017
It doesn't add any new perspective in understanding of contemporary Indian history. Most of the facts and observations are already known to an educated Indian.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2017
Good book. Prompt delivery,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2015
No wonder why Dr.Tharoor is a congressman.He is a Hardcore fan On Pt.Nehru.You can see his vast knowledge of our beautiful country.You can also improve your vocabulary.An interesting read
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2017
Honestly, i haven't read this book yet. This review is for the print and paper quality.
Didn't expected this poor quality of printing from the reputed publisher like Penguin. The paper quality as well as print quality is not good at all.
review image review image
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2017
Just awesome! I don't have enough words for how to explain my feeling regarding this book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2017
Although it's written for a different era, it is really a book that tells you a lot about India
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2017
Shashi tharoor just nails it with a detailed information of India after Independence...Very well presented in every aspect
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2017
Wonderful review on India
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2017
Tharoor's literary abilities are well known. This book is a pleasurable read. I found the section on the Emergency well written and fairly objective account. I recommend this book to anyone who is seeking a glimpse into the Indian psyche.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse