amazon-apps auto-hp beauty-hpc clothing-accessories Shop now shoes shop-svdbaby nav_jwl_SG_AFS

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
173
4.1 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 500 REVIEWERon 21 April 2016
WARNING : Do NOT self-diagnose & treat severe hair loss (exclude normal shedding), mange, reddish patches etc on your pet. THIS PRODUCT CANNOT TREAT those. Visit a veterinarian in such cases, if you value the life of your beloved pet.

About My Pet :

He is a Lab-cross breed who is seven years old, around 40 kg, was having mild tick infestation.

About the Product :

PROs
=====

1. Cleans the fur pretty well, even with a small amount.
2. Smells reasonably good, my dog seems to be tolerating it unlike certain other products I've tried.
3. After a couple of use (once a week), the coat seems to have been softer, no ticks also.
4. Free of tons of chemicals (kind of skin friendly to the pet).
5. Reasonably priced.

There are no major Con that I can think of, just leaving a few words of caution:

1. Do NOT bathe your pet more than once a week. This will lead to depletion of natural oils on its skin, which may lead to further skin irritations.
2. DRY YOUR PET REALLY WELL : Make sure that no foam / residue is left on its fur (that your pet may accidentally lick off), also the fur should be reasonably dry (you can even try a hair dryer for a VERY brief time). Wet fur may lead to fungus infection.
3. Many skin irritations can be a side-effect of your pet's diet & / or some other internal infections. DO NOT TRY to be the physician (unless you have a doctor's degree ! :) ) and take it for detailed checkup asap.
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2015
The things I love about this shampoo:
1. It gets my puppy's fur clean easily, and leaves it soft
2. It smells good
3. Though there were no fleas, etc., to deal with this time, I do know that this shampoo is effective against them, at least with regular use
4. It's not tested on animals :3
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2016
Our dog stays always inside. He never goes out and mingles with any other dog. He used to have continuous itching before using this shampoo. It works well for our dog. He rarely sractches nowadays, mostly because of mostquito bites.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2016
Have used 4-5 times since purchased. Seems to be decent buy. Doesn't make the coat smooth though. Will try some other brand and also buy a conditioner.
The shampoo hardly gives out any good smell. So even after bath ur puppy may not smell like bieng scented. Forms decent lather. It's avg.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2016
Its very nice. My Labrador was scratching a bit, this has given him a lot of relief, his coat shines and is softer now. This shampoo has a very pleasent smell as well. Great product! Although not so happy with those extra delivery charges .
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2015
A very good product. Lathers well and cleans, good fragrance and leaves my dog's coat smooth and shiny. The good part is that the fragrance stays for 2-3 days unlike other shampoos that I have used before.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2015
Very good shampoo.Dog smells great and leaves the coat soft and shiny.Excellent product for my doggy.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2015
Best anti tick and also any other antibacterials issues like itching, odors smell...so on
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2016
The shampoo is very good, but does not help with ticks or fleas at all.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2015
What I liked about this product is its smell. The smell was pleasant. Since it is herbal we don't have to worry about the side effects much. But even after using for 2-3 times my puppy's itching was not much reduced, might take some more time. I felt the cost is little high. Amazon services, as usual, was good and prompt.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 40 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here