auto-hp



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 February 2017
Very Good for IR Policy.
Shashi T touched all dimensions....
Standard One.
Amazon is best for buying books.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2017
First book by Shashi Tharoor which I had the pleasure of reading. A wonderful analysis of India's Foreign policy in simple words, deftly explaining the evolution and rationale behind how India acted and reacted to various challenges thrown up Globally. At the end, I was left waiting for more, and I earnestly hope he takes up another new work extending and updating this brilliant analysis. Pax Indica version 2.0 perhaps with special emphasis on his views regarding India's stand on Rakhine Rohingyas with Mynamar....that would be interesting....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2017
Good book for any student or academician who wants to understand the underpinnings and actual conduct of Indian foreign affairs.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2017
A great book to read in your spare time. It gives a good coverage of India's foreign relations as of 2012. Since this book was written in 2012 and a lot had changed now in 2017, don't expect to know everything about foreign relations of india as it's a very dynamic topic and news changes with movement of moon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2017
Good. The book is perfect for reading about international relations. I like the look and feel of the pages. My order arrived on time and in good condition. I ordered from uRead-shop.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2017
"Pax Indica" is great introduction for those interested in reading about India's foreign policy.Happy with amazon delivery n got it by ₹ 285, but not satisfied with quality of pages of book its look so yellowish.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2017
Very well researched & informative book on contemporary Indian International affairs & future possibilities. Thanks Mr Tharoor.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2017
Amazing book for someone who wants to know the historic development of India's Foreign Policy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2017
Great book from master. Must buy if u are interested in International Relations.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2017
I m not a correct person to comment on such a great book.this book made me a fan of Shashi Tharur.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse