More Buying Choices
Comma365 Add to Cart
  211.00 +   50.00 Delivery charge
UBSPD Add to Cart
  266.00  FREE Delivery. Eligible for Cash on Delivery. Details
Gyan Book Distributors Add to Cart
  230.00 +   49.00 Delivery charge Eligible for Cash on Delivery. Details
Breath of Death
 
See larger image
 
Tell the Publisher!
I'd like to read this book on Kindle

Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here, or download a FREE Kindle Reading App.

Breath of Death [Paperback]

Saad Shafqat
100% Purchase Protection

M.R.P.:   295.00
Price:   198.00 FREE Delivery. Eligible for Cash on Delivery. Details
You Save:   97.00 (33%)
  Inclusive of all taxes
o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o
In stock.
Sold by Amazing Buy and Fulfilled by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.

5% Cash Back on SBI Credit Card purchases above Rs. 2,500

5% Cash Back on SBI Credit Card purchases above Rs. 2,500 Up to ₹ 1,000 Cash Back per Card. Limited period offer. > Learn more

Product Description

About the Book: Breath of Death What is causing a mysterious brain illness inKarachi,Pakistanrsquo;s teeming and unruly commercial capital? Neurolist Asad Mirza,freshly returned from training in theUnitedStates,and Nadia Khan, an ambitious young medical student,findthemselves confronting this riddle in the wards ofAvicennaUniversity Hospital.Is it some new diseases ,or an olddisease witha new twist? Are these all thr cases there are ,or iswhat they seemerely the tip of the Iceberg? And what is the causendash;aninfection, a poison or something else,something utterlyweird? As the daring duo begins piecing the puzzle, sinistercluesappear and the action leaps from page to page. Soon, aterrifyingpicture emerges pointing to a heinous plot that couldhaveunimaginable consequences for none other than the United StatesofAmerica, a country for which almost everyone has mixedfeeling. The stakes are sky-high and time is runningextremelyshorthellip;hellip;. About the Author: Saad Shafqat Saad Shafqat is a neurologist by profession and a writerbyinclination. He has written on social issuesandcricket,contributing a fortnightly column in Dawn and afrequentblog on Cricinfo.In 2003, he co-wrote Cutting Edge,theautobiography of Javed Miandad. Saad lives in Karachi and thisishis first novel.

Product details


Sell a Digital Version of This Book in the Kindle Store

If you are a publisher or author and hold the digital rights to a book, you can sell a digital version of it in our Kindle Store. Learn more

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on Amazon.in
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)
Amazon.com: 4.5 out of 5 stars  4 reviews
3.0 out of 5 stars Compelling 13 August 2013
By omar shahid - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Paperback
Saad Shafqat's writing brings to life his knowledge of medicine and medical procedure, giving an uncannily realistic feel to the book. Its great to see a medical thriller based out of Pakistan.
5.0 out of 5 stars Very entertaining read 11 August 2013
By eima Zaidi - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Paperback
I thoroughly enjoyed reading this fast paced medical mystery. I was drawn into its plot right from beginning. Packed with suspense, twists and turns it keeps you glued in till the last page. Written with absolute authority this is indeed a very entertaining read.
5.0 out of 5 stars Thriller from Pakistan 9 August 2013
By Saleem Islam - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Paperback
Dr Shafqat has written a medical thriller in the tradition of Robin Cook and Michael Crichton, set in the Pakistani city of Karachi. The narrative moves fast and heads to its conclusion leaving the reader turning pages in anticipation. He deftly mixes the current geopolitical situation, bioterrorism, and medical mysteries together. The end has a number of loose strings that suggest a sequel as well. We should all encourage the nascent English novel writing from Pakistan and support it by reading this book!
5.0 out of 5 stars Best read of this summer! 9 August 2013
By S. Abbas Raza - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Paperback
This fast-moving medical thriller (à la Robin Cook, but better) is not only gripping and intelligent but also just so much FUN to read. The plot twists and turns through Pakistan and America, keeping the reader glued to the pages. I highly recommend it!

Look for similar items by category