amazon-apps biss-hp beauty-hpc clothing-accessories Shop now furniture DVD phones-accessories shoes shop-baby Shop now
Free Shipping

Breath of Death and over 2 million other books are available for Amazon Kindle . Learn more
100% PP 100%25%20PP
  • M.R.P.:    295.00
  • You Save:    132.00 (45%)
  • Inclusive of all taxes
FREE Delivery.
Cash on Delivery eligible.
Only 1 left in stock.
Sold by WOW BOOKS (3.8 out of 5 | 707 ratings) and Fulfilled by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
   50.00 Delivery charge
Add to Cart
   70.00 Delivery charge
Sold by: BookPremi
Add to Cart
FREE Delivery. Cash on Delivery eligible. Details
Sold by: UBSPD
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more.
See all 2 images

Breath of Death Paperback – 1 Jan 2012

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from
"Please retry"

Special Offers and Product Promotions

  • Save   2,000.00 when you spend   10,000.00 or more on Qualifying items offered by WOW BOOKS. Here's how (terms and conditions apply)
  • Save 20% on each participating item when you spend   5,000.00 or more on Qualifying items offered by WOW BOOKS. Here's how (terms and conditions apply)
  • Save 10% on each participating item when you spend   2,000.00 or more on Qualifying items offered by WOW BOOKS. Here's how (terms and conditions apply)

Product Description

About the Book: Breath of Death What is causing a mysterious brain illness inKarachi,Pakistanrsquo;s teeming and unruly commercial capital? Neurolist Asad Mirza,freshly returned from training in theUnitedStates,and Nadia Khan, an ambitious young medical student,findthemselves confronting this riddle in the wards ofAvicennaUniversity Hospital.Is it some new diseases ,or an olddisease witha new twist? Are these all thr cases there are ,or iswhat they seemerely the tip of the Iceberg? And what is the causendash;aninfection, a poison or something else,something utterlyweird? As the daring duo begins piecing the puzzle, sinistercluesappear and the action leaps from page to page. Soon, aterrifyingpicture emerges pointing to a heinous plot that couldhaveunimaginable consequences for none other than the United StatesofAmerica, a country for which almost everyone has mixedfeeling. The stakes are sky-high and time is runningextremelyshorthellip;hellip;. About the Author: Saad Shafqat Saad Shafqat is a neurologist by profession and a writerbyinclination. He has written on social issuesandcricket,contributing a fortnightly column in Dawn and afrequentblog on Cricinfo.In 2003, he co-wrote Cutting Edge,theautobiography of Javed Miandad. Saad lives in Karachi and thisishis first novel.

No Kindle device required. Download one of the Free Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet and computer.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your email address or mobile phone number.

Product details

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on (beta) 4 reviews
Very entertaining read 11 August 2013
By eima Zaidi - Published on
Format: Paperback
I thoroughly enjoyed reading this fast paced medical mystery. I was drawn into its plot right from beginning. Packed with suspense, twists and turns it keeps you glued in till the last page. Written with absolute authority this is indeed a very entertaining read.
Best read of this summer! 9 August 2013
By S. Abbas Raza - Published on
Format: Paperback
This fast-moving medical thriller (à la Robin Cook, but better) is not only gripping and intelligent but also just so much FUN to read. The plot twists and turns through Pakistan and America, keeping the reader glued to the pages. I highly recommend it!
Compelling 13 August 2013
By omar shahid - Published on
Format: Paperback
Saad Shafqat's writing brings to life his knowledge of medicine and medical procedure, giving an uncannily realistic feel to the book. Its great to see a medical thriller based out of Pakistan.
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Thriller from Pakistan 9 August 2013
By Sal - Published on
Format: Paperback
Dr Shafqat has written a medical thriller in the tradition of Robin Cook and Michael Crichton, set in the Pakistani city of Karachi. The narrative moves fast and heads to its conclusion leaving the reader turning pages in anticipation. He deftly mixes the current geopolitical situation, bioterrorism, and medical mysteries together. The end has a number of loose strings that suggest a sequel as well. We should all encourage the nascent English novel writing from Pakistan and support it by reading this book!

More About the Author

Discover books, learn about writers, and more.

Look for similar items by category